We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for snacking that will keep your belly full for hours :)”
Review of Acqua e Mais

Acqua e Mais
Ranked #31 of 52 Quick Bites in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Polo
Description: The authentic Venetian Street Food Water and corn: a name that recalls elements of polenta paired with a hot frying fish and served in a “scartosso” (Venetian term for a folded sheet of paper to form a cone). We are all about returning to the Venetian traditions: Water & Corn and ‘can eat one “scartosso” fish or fried vegetables strolling the street, or enjoy “sardines in sauce”, cuttlefish black, creamed codfish or stewed, castraure of nearby S. Erasmo island well prepared wholesome food each day with the best of Italian and Venetian dishes, all rich in omega 3. Everything proposed by the young chef Alvise joined by his mom and the youngs from the Barbarigo school: Leutrim , Alex , Dimitri and Simone
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Not the healthiest option as most of the food is deep-fried, but it is very good, prepared on the spot and you will feel replete for under 10 euros :) The polenta is a must try (fried sticks or regular)!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Sayrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Great little find in Venice. Bite sized seafood eg calamari and wonderful tapas like offerings. Would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Tbcbusboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Good variety of street style seefood, if you want to grab something on the go and are tired of sandwiches and pizza. We had the squid and shrimp with polenta combo, shrimp salad and fried squid.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Had the squid and polenta e pesce (seafood)
Both good. Not the freshest but tasted great. Well priced and very convenient.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Clinton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

I saw the review about this place in Trip Advisor and decided to check it out. My husband and I had different choices where he had some corn cream with fried fish and I had fried calamari with corn bread. Paid 11€ total. So not crazy cheap. I would call is reasonable. Since it is street food we had to find some corner to sit and eat. There were no english explanations for the food so we went guessing at selection. Overall good food with average price but nothing to go crazy for.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank 424edag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Acqua e Mais also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Acqua e Mais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.