We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Steps to Rialto Bridge”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Monique9N...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steps to Rialto Bridge”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was very well situated in terms of location. Very close to the Rialto Bridge. The produce market and fish market were steps away. Many shops and restaurants close by. Easy access to Grand Canal and water bus transportation to train station and airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was amazing.
Liked least: Loud restaurants below
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah66...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect! Wonderful apartment in best position in Venice!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was perfect. It is spotlessly clean and very roomy. There were five in our party - me, my partner, my 20 year old so, my 22 year old daughter and her boyfriend - and there was plenty of room for us to stay there for four days very comfortably. I wish we could have stayed longer. There were two double bedrooms and a double sofa bed, which were all very comfortable and we all slept so well while we were there. The apartment has absolutely everything you could need during your stay. The apartment is also in an ideal position. You are in the middle of the wonderfully buzzing atmosphere of Venice and can easily walk from here to anywhere in the city. There are so many wonderful places to eat and drink within a couple of minutes of the apartment. Luciano, the owner, was so incredibly helpful, from the minute we made our booking. He answered all of my emails so promptly and provided valuable advice and details about Venice, where to go, what to do, where to eat etc. Luciano was also very accommodating. We had a very early morning flight and he arranged for us to have access to the apartment early and also let us leave our luggage there on our last day, until it was time for our flight. He also arranged for Priscilla to meet us from our waterbus, to take us to the apartment and she too was very helpful. All in all, we all had a wonderful time. We fell in love with Venice and would all love to come back. We would definatly stay in this apartment again and would 100% recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment, how room and clean it was.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved everything about Ca Delle Maschere”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From my first email contact with Luciano, he responded with swift dispatch answering all of my questions and offering very valuable tips on our upcoming trip. He and his wife graciously and sympathetically worked with us when our plane was delayed by a day. We were so thankful to them and regard them as friends now. The apartment was perfect for my husband, myself and two traveling companions. It was spotless, well appointed and handsomely decorated. The beds were so comfortable.
As for the location, it couldn't have been better. As noted, it is close to the Rialto Bridge, and the Farmers' Market stalls. What looked like a quiet street of inviting shops was a beehive of activity in the morning, I assume, of locals heading to work. Walking through that crowd made me feel like I belonged there and wasn't a tourist. A new coffee shop had recently opened downstairs and we loved zipping downstairs for coffee and a brioche, or croissant. The choices were fantastic. From this location we could master the city. The vaporetto stop was a few minutes away, but we could just as easily walk to St Marks Square which we did quite often.
My regret is that we were not able to dine at some of the places that Luciano recommended. We didn't really eat in but the kitchen is ideal and furnished with some of the extraneous condiments that you wouldn't be carrying on a trip. Very nice.
Venice was our first stop and Luciano and Marisa made it a very memorable one. We think it's the best place that we could have chosen in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, contact with owners
Liked least: Not a thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagah E
1 review
“THE BEST OF VENICE”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first visit to Venice, Italy and it will not be the last. This two bedrooms apartment is very neat, tidy clean and newly decorated. The location is very good. Close to Grand canal , 2 minutes walk to rialto bridge and the rialto mercato waterbus stations. The owner is very friendly and helpful Italian gentleman. it is excellent for a family or even a group of friends. we loved it and it made our stay in venice enjoyable.thank you luciano for sending the items we forgot and our regards to Priscilla as well.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincheste...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just returned from a wonderful five day stay at the Ca' delle Maschere apartment. The location was excellent with cafes and restaurants surrounding us and the Rialto fish and veg market within a two minute walk. The apartment was really convenient to water buses and the Rialto bridge, so very convenient to get around all of Venezia. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable, with everything that you'd need. We greatly appreciated the air-conditioning, as it was very hot while we were visiting. The owner, Luciano, was very helpful with prompt emails and loads of information in the lead up to our trip and his wife met us at the water bus to take us to the flat. There is a popular restaurant below the main bedroom windows that held some stag and hen parties while we were there, but closing the shutters helped with the noise and all was quiet by midnight. We would absolutely recommend this apartment and we had a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and air-conditioning.
Liked least: Two flights of steps was no problem for us, but not easy for anyone with trouble walking.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicockch...
1 review
“Venice, Made Easy”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of 5 (children age 13-21),first time in Venice.
The owner communicated well as soon as we booked and has responded to our requests
with perfect solutions.The information packed provided has made our stay so much easier
and the recommendations meant we had our best ever ice creams and Italian food.The property is in a perfect location and only 5 mins to St Marks Square ,its vibrant during the day, yet quiet at night.Everything in the property worked well as described.
Just want to say a big THANK YOU to Luciano,Priscilla and Stefano for making our stay so enjoyable.We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and his local team.Good wi-fi
Liked least: There's nothing I don't like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willieder...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location right in the centre of Venice”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 6, husband, wife and four teenage children. We stayed here for 3 days at the beginning of July. We were met at the Mercato Waterbus Stop by Sara the owners agent. Sara took us to the apartment , only a short walk from the Waterbus stop. Sara showed us around the property and explained how the aircon, washing machine other apartment essentials worked. Sara also gave us some helpful tips for our stay. The apartment had a modern bathroom and kitchen, the beds including the sofa bed were very comfortable. The washing machine allowed us as a family to get much needed washing done. The apartment had good aircon and was very comfortable for us to retire to after a long hot day.
What we really liked most as a family was the apartments central location, it really was so close to all the main sights: the Rialto Bridge was less than 5 minutes walk and with St Marks Square less than 10 minutes. There were also many shops, restaurants and even a mini market all within a short walk. The apartment allowed us to explore Venice in the morning, but was close enough for us to take a break in the afternoon, before going out again in the evening for a walk, some food and ice cream.
The only fault we had with the apartment was the Internet - it didn't work, but this didn't matter to us as all the local restaurants and cafes in Venice had wifi.
Ca' Delle Maschere was a home away from home and is now part of our happy memories of Venice. We would recommend it to couples and family's who want to be close to the sights of Venice but who also want a place to retreat to for a break during the hot and busy days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, close to everything we wanted to do
Liked least: Internet didn't work
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you William and family. You are perfectly right. The external cable was broken, I knew it only on the 6th of July and the company repaired it some days later. Sorry because in the apartment wi-fi is very very fast.
Thank you again, because we try to do our best and you help us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing