We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice neighbouthood bar!!”
Review of Birreria Zanon

Birreria Zanon
Ranked #6 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice neighbouthood bar!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Lovely bar, was full on a Sunday night. Interesting beers and well priced Prosecco. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and we were the only non-local people there. Well worth a visit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank juratewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    68
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields
Level Contributor
186 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Super Cichetti”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Looking for lunch on a Sunday after a walk around the Ghetto and found that our two recommendations there were closed.
Lucky for us then otherwise we wouldn't have encountered this little place.
We sat inside - for which the food costs a tad more - but sandwiches and cichetti were still a steal - and delicious. I can still taste the shrimp one if I try really hard.
We washed down with a cabernet franc and a spritzer.
Superb lunch stop for 17E.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harbmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great drinks and snacks, friendly staff, where you can meet the locals”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are in Venice and want to experience a great little Birreria, they make the time to go here. It is a little bit away from the "madding crowds" just north of the Ghetto area. We went there a number of times and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The prices are very good and affordable, they put on some great "bites" during happy hour, and have a good range of sandwiches at a very fair price. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The other nice thing is the majority of people here are locals so you get to see real Venetians enjoying and relaxing in a great little bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food taste and wine experience!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I've been in Venice for a while and I can say without any doubts this is the best place so far.
Breathtaking location, great selection of "cichetti" [traditional venetian finger food] and last but not the least they have a good and tasteful selection of beers.
The staff is friendly and professional and customers are beautiful people ad well.
Definitely a must spot to try if you are in Venice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilevakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birreria Zanon also viewed

 

Been to Birreria Zanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing