We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smart apartment. Great location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Via Garibaldi. the apartment is just on the left
View of Via Garibaldi
View just round the corner: the Basin of San Marco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
tdsjjd
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Smart apartment. Great location.”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Annalisa met us at the boat stop. Friendly and gave good tips. The apartment is modern,smart and very clean. Comfortable bed. Quiet at night. 20 minutes walk from the apartment to St Marks square along the lagoon front. 4 minutes walk from Arsenale boat stop or Giardini. The street has some inexpensive restaurants nearby. A co-op grocery store is 5 minutes walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you Tim, it is a pleasure to meet you.
Arrivederci
Annalisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLC12988
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in Venice”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the first moment when I inquired about Casa Delfina, Annalisa was extremely responsive and helpful. My wife and I booked for 4 nights in May based on the Trip Advisor reviews and Annalisa's prompt and courteous responses. I was surprised when she didn't even ask for a deposit. She trusted us to show up when we said we would.

Annalisa had to go out of town when we were arriving, but she emailed to tell me that her sister-in-law Lucia would meet us and take us to the apartment. Lucia was waiting for us at the Arsenale vaporetto stop and took us to Casa Delfina. It was a short walk over 2 bridges. Fortunately, the bridges had ramps and that made it easier with our luggage.

The apartment is very nice and relatively large. You walk into a large living/dining room area. Behind it is a fully equipped kitchen, next to the kitchen is the bedroom and off to the side is a large bathroom with a definitely non-Italian shower, meaning that you can actually move around in the shower. It has a great rainhead. The only negative was that we couldn't figure out how to get the A/C running. We asked Lucia about heating and cooling and she showed us where the thermostat was. It seemed that it only controlled heating, but not cooling. We ended up opening the windows at night, but ended up with lots of mosquito bites. Next time I would make sure I knew how to operate the A/C.

Everything we needed was provided in the apartment. At first we had trouble locating a grocery store. There may have been a COOP supermarket nearby, but we were told that it was under renovation. I managed to find a bakery that sold some groceries and that worked well for us. There is a green grocer down the street, couple of pharmacies as well as a number of restaurants where we ate all of our dinners. Arsenale is a bit out of the way, which has its pluses and minuses. Pluses are that it's away from all the noise, it is a real neighborhood (kids playing ball in the street) and close to transportation. The boat to the airport stops at Arsenale as well as a couple of vaporetto lines. It is only one stop from Piazza San Marco. The view from Via Garibaldi across the lagoon is spectacular. Almost every night there was a cruise ship leaving Venice and it seems like you could touch sitting outside at one of the restaurants close to the water. The one minus is that it takes a while to get anywhere farther west. It's about 45 minutes from the rail station. However, you could go from Arsenale all the way to Murano without changing boats.

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Delfina and would stay there again if in Venice again. I wholeheartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort and location
Liked least: Not knowing how to turn the A/C on
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Dear David,
Thank you for your rewiev.
I am sorry for air conditioning but in rhose days was cold and Lucia did not show you the A/C thermostat which is not the same of the heating.
I hope to see you again in Venice
Thank you
Annalisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossh3
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Words are Inadequate!”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I ran out of superlatives to describe my experience at this apartment in Venice
1. The host: Annalisa is the consummate host - nothing is ever too much trouble and she is ALWAYS available, even @5.30am responding to a text from Dubai
2. The location: unbelievable - 2mins to the waterfront and in a comfortable, peaceful & quiet, part of town to enable you to grocery shop, etc. And a neat 10mins from St Mark's and all the noise and glam, but not TOO close (NB that it is East of the main arrival point, so may cost a little more, but worth it!). And public transport is really easy - get a 2,3,4day pass as you need
3. The apartment: EXCELLENT facilities, fittings, WiFi, etc - E.g. The Shower is amazing, as good as you'll get in Europe for this €
4. value - I cannot beat it, SO MUCH better than a hotel room in Venice, with all the space that solo or couple travellers need
If you're planning a holiday in Venice, THIS IS THE HOST, LOCATION, APARTMENT FOR YOU!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, see above
Liked least: Slightly further East than some may like, but close to all public transport
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFranklin...
Saint James City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When in Venice live like a Venetian”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Michael met us at the Vaporetto dock and took us to the wonderful apartment, showing lots of details about how things worked. The courtyard had several apartment entrances and so it was living like a local. There were two pharmacies and two grocers nearby, as well as a green grocer. When my wife had medical problems and we went to the emergency room, Annalisa called us a taxi and later came to the hospital herself to bring insurance papers which had been emailed to her. When I could not communicate with the doctor, I called Michael, and he did translating for us. When we left Annalise emailed papers back to the travel insurance company. She escorted us to the Vaporetto, helping to carry our luggage. Both were very concerned and supportive, going out of their way to help. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The helpfulness of Annalisa and Michael
Liked least: My wife hurt her leg and had trouble with the stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell1...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect apartment in Venice”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights in February, Annalisa met us at the Arsenale water bus stop and from there we walked to her apartment. The apartment is only a few minutes from the water bus stop and 10 - 15 minutes from Piazza San Marco. There are plenty of local shops and amenities within a few minutes walk (including a Coop supermarket, a fruit and vegetable market and some ATMs).

The apartment itself is perfect for a couple. It is very clean, modern and tidy. The bathroom is a pleasure to use and the kitchen is fully equipped with plenty of pots, crockery and cutlery. Towels were provided in the bathroom as well as tea, coffee, salt, sugar and oil in the kitchen. Fast wifi was also provided, as well as two televisions.

We both thought that the apartment was perfect for our short stay in Venice and we would thoroughly recommend it to any couples looking for a comfortable stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma A
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment in Venice”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was so thrilled to have found this beautiful apartment! We arrived on the waterbus from the airport and were met by the warm and friendly Annalisa, who showed us to the apartment. It was even better than the photos! The apartment was so high-spec with a beautiful kitchen and amazing shower. The rooms were also much larger than we had expected and there was plenty of storage space for clothes. Everything was spotlessly clean and Annalisa had thought of our every need: there were towels, two (!) hairdryers and even a toaster and kettle. Free Wifi was provided and worked perfectly.

The location could not be better - it is only half a mile (around 10 min walk) to Piazza San Marco so we could easily return to the apartment to freshen up after a day of sightseeing before heading back into the city centre for the evening. As we were only in Venice for three days, we ate out every night but you could quite easily cook a banquet in the apartment: there is an excellent Smeg oven and hob as well as every pan and dish imaginable (even a ceramic flan dish!).

I have already recommended this beautiful apartment to my parents and friends. I can't wait to return myself! Grazie mille Annalisa for such a perfect stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful decor and facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth S
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a perfect flat for a stay in Venice”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed 4 nights late in October. We travelled from the airport to Arsenale by water bus - a perfect start. We were met by Annalisa who took us to her flat, a 5 minute walk away! The flat had everything and more. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It's close to St Mark's Square but away from the crowds. In via Garibaldi there are supermarkets, bars, restaurants and stalls selling fruit and veg. We would recommend this lovely flat to anybody.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing