We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!”
Review of Ente Gondola

Ente Gondola
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.54*
and up
Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal
More Info
$101.73*
and up
Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade
More Info
$80.19*
and up
Venice Hidden Gems Tour Including Gondola Ride
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

OK. I, too, had heard all the reasons not to do this -- too expensive, smelly water -- we took a chance anyway and believe me, The Venetian in Vegas has nothing on the real thing! We went at sunset, and it was perfect! We saved it for our last evening there, and that was the perfect way to end a perfect week in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. There's no where else you can have the real gondola experience, so just do it. (You know you want to!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,138
    502
    211
    86
    102
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
271 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“unique experince”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We took a private gondola ride from Bacino Onseolo just behind the St Marks Square. We were with a group of people so we had to use about 5 gondolas as each can only take a maximum of 6 passengers. The gondola rides is about 40 mins.We left about 6pm as it was winter we just about going into sunset and evening. The rides was awesome and unique as we travelled along the small Venetian enchanting canals and near the grand canal. It was an such an enjoyable experience as one of group member had her birthday on that day and they had 2 guys serenading with the accordion, as they cruised along side us on the gondola. It is so romantic to be there would your boyfriend or husband. What an awesome feeling, especially the lights from the buildings illuminates the lagoons and the canal waters. What is Venice without a gondola ride, so its a definite must when you are in Venice its absolutely incredible. Enjoy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Costly but so enjoyable and unique”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We found a gondola on a narrow street with a nice driver who didn't heckle us! Gondola guys are everywhere so choose one that you like to look of (if you're fussy like us!). Ours was fabulous, took us on a lovely quiet scenic route and pointed out significant buildings. He helped us take some great photos and also told us about life as a gondolier. Would definitely do again, but is very expensive at 80 euro for 40ish minutes. For us it was worth it as where else can you do this?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A must do in Venice”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

You just have to go on a gondola in Venice. It's a must!
Gondola rides can be very expensive, you have to negotiate a price. We had a ride on our very last day. He said a price. We literally had what was left in our pockets and he ended up taking us - although for a lot less than he had asked for.
You get to see a completely different Venice. Do not go home without going on a gondola!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank carrie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must Do!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We touched lucky with a break in the weather (raining consistently) and our Gondolier (Popelone). We chose a 45min trip which was perfect but does cost euro 100. But, if you can afford it, you must do it. Our chap was charming (a little older), looked like a comedy bank robber with his striped jumper and sunglasses and bobble hat and he serenaded my partner throughout, along with some facts about the houses and the residents. When you turn off the Grand Canal into the side canals, the quiet and peace is wonderful. And of course, the Gondoliers have to navigate the tight turns and low bridges. Another tourist life experience chalked off....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ifa-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ente Gondola also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ente Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing