We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$325
View deal
Booking.com
$379
View deal
Expedia.com
$409
View deal
Hotels.com$408
Travelocity$408
Lol.travel$472
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
385
161
44
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
385
161
44
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto bridge breakfast offers grand canal water taxi beautiful hotel vaparetto stop high ceilings city break breakfast room pastries central location our honeymoon would highly recommend this hotel train station stayed here for nights minute walk st marks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 622 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a terrible policy whereby they effectively make you pay twice for a period of time. I booked through booking.com and ahead of my stay the hotel held a pre authorisation payment (equivalent to the full amount), once checked out we made our full payment yo find out that the hotel continue to hold the pre auth funds for a further month! Ridiculous policy.

Hotel itself is ok, modern shower room but not in a central location if you want to be near the main sights of Venice. Breakfast is chaotic and disorganised and pretty lacking.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Princessbetsy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Palazzetto-Madonna, Direttore at Palazzetto Madonna, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Good morning from Hotel Palazzetto Madonna****
Dear Guest,
We want to clarify what did You wrote about our "Terrible policy".
Once we receive a reservation we pre-authorize the first night (obiuvsly if You do one night is the total amount)
to guarantee us the resevation in case of no show and/or late cancellation.
The pre-authorization has a validity of 20 working days after that the amonut will be released.
The pre-authorization is not a payment is only an amount parked to guarantee Your reservation and to guarantee us that the guests doesn't cancel or make a "no show" without paying the penalty as per contract.
For the next time we advise You to ask to close the pre-authorization instead instead publishing unpolite opinions on what we do since years.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

This hotel was the nicest of (3) we stayed at during our visit. It staff was friendly and everyone spoke english. The breakfast was good, with a nice selection for everyone.
The location is great, only a short walk to the main line of the water bus.
We plan on staying there again when we visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KurtM470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Palazzetto-Madonna, Direttore at Palazzetto Madonna, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Good morning from Hotel Palazzetto Madonna****
Dear Guest,
We want to really thank You for giving us 5 stars review.
We are pleased that our hotel was the best where You stayed, we try to give to all our guests the best service feeling like You home.
Hoping to see You again in our Hotel.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and in a very good location. The reason for a mark down was the aircon didnt work in the room (which we were then later told,that it was due to a rule in Venice the aircon wouldn't work at this time of year). Also the lack of choice within the included breakfast. The choice was limited but what was there tasted nice. The staff were very friendly and pleasant and our room was changed around each day. As I said the hotel was lovely and exactly what we needed for our trip. We would 100% come back to Venice.

The photo taken is a look at the hotel from a restaurant by the canal

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank laurasN8282HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was the final stop of our honeymoon tour of Italy, and it is stunning!! All the decorations and decor and elegant, refined, and tasteful.
We stayed in the canal suite and it was by far the nicest room we had on our trip. The closets are big and spacious, yet don't take up space.
The bathroom HAS A TV IN IT! This room was Super model and classical mixed together in perfect harmony.
My only critique of the room was that the TV did not seem to work well, I had to push really hard on the buttons and aim in just right spot to turn the channel. And sadly we had the least amount of English channels the entire trip here as well. This only bugs me because the room is nearly $500 USD a night.

Moving on to the food; the breakfast was delicious. They have a wide assortment and it's a cozy dinning area. All the staff are kind and helpful. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Final note: I recommend you springing for the canal view.. it's definitely worth it!

The hotel is on a quieter section of town, less likely to wake you than a busy section would be.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenn12090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

We were a group of 4 friends celebrating my birthday and chose this hotel for its elegant smart appearance... and good reviews
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Venice, Palazzetto Madonna Hotel is the perfect choice. The hotel is not far from most sites and provides accessibility to all the town facilities. There is a group of shops and bars not far from the hotel in every direction and the water Taxi stop S Toms where you get off the water taxi to get to your hotel is about a 2 min walk so great to get around by boat too if walking is not for you. ( line 1 or line 2 )

The Hotel also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Venice and we found out that on a Saturday morning (only) you can get a water taxi to Murano where you can see the glass Factory and i would highly recommend this even just for the experience on the open water on the boat .. this was free of charge arranged by the hotel.

The hotel is spotless and is dressed in Modern comforts that are pleasing to the eye and just as you would expect from being in Italy and there is a television LCD/plasma screen which is situated in the lovely floor to ceiling Mirror this was very cool i have to say.
Our room was on the lower floor and overlooked the canal which was lovely... there is a height of traffic in the morning starting from around 6.30am where all deliveries are made but i did not find this too noisy but some may...

The rooms are equipped with everything you need and the bedding and towels are changed daily.. the only thing i can honestly say the hotel lacked was a drinks tray in the room.. when wanting a cup of tea at night this was not possible and if you asked reception for one this was fine but found there was a charge for this....

All staff speak English and were very polite

Breakfast offers a variety of choice for everyones taste and is open from 7.30 till 10.30am so you can even have a lie in if you choose.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would love a return visit in the future

If you want to get to the hotel from the airport there are a variety of ways... Water Taxi, Bus and Taxi .... we was going to go by Coach for 6.50 euros each but when we saw that we could get a taxi for 40.00 euros ( set fee ) between 4 of us we decided that was the quickest and best option and took no time at all to get to the edge of Venice where we needed to get the water Bus to our hotel 7.50 euros each ....

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EnglishRose01908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews