We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Italy”
Review of Palazzetto Madonna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Palazzetto Madonna
Ranked #117 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood, front desk was very helpful with details during our stay. Easy walk to main sites and was easy to find from the water bus drop off. We stayed in a superior room, bathroom was a bit small for the price.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzetto Madonna, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Good morning from Hotel Palazzetto****L

Dear Guest,


First of all thank You for the beautiful review.

Regarding the size of the bathroom You have to know that in Venice especially

in the historical building You cannot change the size of every room because they are

cultural heritage of Venice.


Best Regards,

HOTEL PALAZZETTO MADONNA****L - VENICE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 438 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had an excellent stay here. The Hotel is very chic boutique, and our room was amazing. The television was actually a hugh mirror, very high tech. The bathroom was stunning. The Hotel was close to the Rialto Bridge, although with all the little alleyways, it is very easy to get lost. It was also difficult to find on arrival at night in the dark. The breakfast, is self service, but with a wide variety of choices being both continental and hot food. Would love to go here again. Beware, do not fall for the receptionist, advising of a free water taxi to the glass factory, this is free, but you are expected to part with vast somes of money at the glass factory. We did not and got shown the back way out!!

Room Tip: We had room 7 did not manage to view any of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzetto Madonna, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Good morning from Hotel Palazzetto Madonna****L

Dear Guests,


Thank You very much for You review.

We have very appreciated it.


Best Regards,

HOTEL PALAZZETTO MADONNA****L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Fantastic little hotel room was superb, lavishly decorated with silk lined walls, electric floor to ceiling curtains, concealed cupboards, mirror unit doubled up as TV, bathroom modern with mood lighting all spotlessly clean.

We had upgraded to a suite but this really was an adjoining bedroom with no un-suite, but this room did have the small balcony to front with view looking over the canal. A suite to me would have sofa and small dining area, but still we were not disappointed the sleep quality of the bed, pillows etc. were excellent.

For breakfast we opted for room service which arrived promptly with good quality food.

This hotel is positioned in San Polo a quite area only takes 15 minutes to walk to the centre of St Marks square.

This hotel will not disappoint, I would recommend and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzetto Madonna, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Good afternoon from Hotel Palazzetto Madonna****

Dear Guest,


Thanks a lot for the time spent to write this fabulous words.

We will wait You as our guests another time.


Best Regards,

HOTEL PALAZZETTO MADONNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was really an average hotel with 4* prices
Booked a superior room for 3 nights - room was ok but a bit on the small side.
Bathroom however was little bigger than a cupboard - with very limited space or storage

Staff were ok - but lacked any attention to detail. You could sit in the courtyard for an hour before anyone would serve you a coffee. The courtyard itself was effectively closed for a while due to Rain ??? - there was a little shower but the umbrellas would have coped with that.

The "American" breakfast was limited - cold meats and cheese - something that may have been scrambled egg and some boiled ham ?

If I had paid €150 per night I would have been reasonably satisfied - though not thrilled with this hotel. I actually paid more than double that - so very poor value for money. This is not a 4* hotel standard
On the plus side hotel was clean, nicely decorated and in a good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noddy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have just returned from the most wonderful mini break in Venice. The hotel Palazzetto Madonna we knew would be lovely as it looked wonderful when we selected, however, it far out weighed our expectations!! The hotel itself is absolutely stunning, very luxurious and extremely comfortable. We wanted for nothing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.
The location was amazing far enough away from the main tourist attractions but wihtin easy reach. San Polo is filled with many amazing points of interest and a mix of traditional and contemporary restuarants of which we tried many. We were exremely delighted with the meals and wine we enjoyed.
The choice at breakfast in the hotel was extensive and everything was very fresh and tasted amazing!

Room Tip: The hotel is a little tricky to find about 50 yards from San Toma vaporetto stop, but worth it when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful cozy hotel tooked away in a small side street next to a canal, but only 100 metres from the Grand Canal (San Toma vaparetto stop).

The hotel has beautifully decorated interior with stunning bedrooms and bathrooms.

The staff were polite, helpful and courteous.

Breakfast was fine. Alot of it seems to have been bought in rather than made inhouse - except the freshly squeezed orange juice - but was tasty and I enjoyed it.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends but as you'll see I have given it 4 stars rather than 5. The two things that made me not rate it 5 were the following:

- the hotel is small. As such it tends to be very quiet - which I know can at times can be a blessing and be exactly what some people are looking for, especially after a day bumping into thousands of tourists and getting lost but to me sometimes it made it feel like the hotel had no real atmosphere. For example, on our first night (around 9.30pm) we went to the garden - which looked amazing on the website when lit up at night - to have a drink and relax. The lights were all off and no one else was around. The area that serves as a bar was also empty.

Secondly we stayed in a Deluxe Room. As I said earlier, the bedroom and bathroom were beautifully decorated and it was obvious that a great deal of attention had been given to the decor. However, the double bed we slept in had 2 single mattresses. This made it not as comfortable is I would have hoped and one of us tended to roll towards the middle where they joined.

Overall though this was a good hotel, situated ideally to really get to see Venice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WappingFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! The rooms are spacious and beautiful down to the smallest detail (the hanging rod in the closet is lite!) The front desk was very helpful with directions and planning activities. And the breakfast was excellent. This hotel caters to your every whim and I rate it in my top 5!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzetto Madonna, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Good afternoon from Hotel Palazzetto Madonna****

Dear Guest,

.
It's a pleasure to see this review,.

It was a pleasure to have You as our Guests,

we hope to see You again in our Hotel!


Best Regards,

HOTEL PALAZZETTO MADONNA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#19 of 385 in Venice
1,729 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#28 of 385 in Venice
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,606 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzetto Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzetto Madonna

Address: San Polo, 2902, 30125 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $128 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzetto Madonna 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzetto Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing