We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, good value ”
Review of F30

F30
Reserve with
F30 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,140 of 1,466 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $1 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Description: F30 Ristorante Pizzeria and Caffetteria is a new young place, close to Santa Lucia railway station and Piazzale Roma. We are facing the Grand Canal and we will have a space also outside on the Grand Canal. We propose a wide variety of recipes: from pizza, to pasta, meat and seafood (all local Venetian recipes) and a very low price and with great service. We also have a very nice bar working all the day long: from the breakfast in the morning to the late evening drink. And we also do our own pasta, bread and pastries.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Very easy to find after reading directions on TripAdvisor :-) it's located between Piazzale Roma and the train station, just between Nike and Muji. We decided to try it and were not disappointed. This place is clean, contemporary and the staff was very friendly. We sat outside on a lovely terrace and had a pizza each and large beers. For this we paid 25 euros - including cover charge, 2 euros per person.
My pizza was amazing, the one with prosciutto, rucola and parmigiana. The calzone was nice, perhaps a bit of a safe choice :-)
Recommended for those who want to eat nice food without being ripped off.. And those who don't mind missing spectacular views.

Thank lovisaarna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review. I'm happy you enjoyed your meal with us!
As you said, the view is not over San Marco, but we are still overlooking the Grand Canal! Please remember that in venice a window in a calla is already a big luck!
:o)
We all look forward to welcome you again here, have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 340 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Finally a place inside the station of Venezia S.Lucia different from the usual and sad ones.
They have a very good own pastry for your breakfast and snacks as well as a very good kitchen where you can eat Venitian and Italian food.
The quality is very good and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
You can also have the best pizza in Venice.
The restaurant is placed on the Grand Canal and when the weather is fine you can enjoy your food or drinks outside.
It's something we really needed at the station of Venezia S.Lucia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank opdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us!
And thank you also for sharing your pictures.

I look forward to welcome you again soon here in Venice.

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is not some romantic destination restaurant. Located in the station shopping mall and brightly lit, it feels like a cafe. But the food was by far the best we had and very well priced. Caprese made with good Buffalo Mozzarella and properly ripe tomatoes, top quality prosciutto, everything was prepared with thought and care. Highly recommended if you want to eat and don't mind going to the station!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank winerambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review. I'm happy you enjoyed your meal! and I'm happy to know that you find it better than the other places you tried.
I look forward to welcome you again soon here in Venice, have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our meal was average, nothing special. Except for the prices compared to other Venice eateries! No cover charge was a bonus. The mussels were tasty, but i had the almond pesto tag. and it was bland.

Thank Tinkops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Direttore at F30, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy very much your meal.
We will try to improve the recipes you didn't like!

I hope to have the chance to have you here again soon, thank you and have a nice day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We found this restaurant because of trip advisor, and its the best place we ate while we were in Venice, and the cost is about a third less than elsewhere. The staff are great, friendly and helpful if you have questions. Wine was very cheap €9 for a litre, yes a full litre not a half, and the white wine is very drinkable indeed.
You have to search for this restaurant, its hidden done an alley next to the Nike shop just up from the railway station (Ferrovia).
Try it you won't be disappointed.

3  Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your meal! and yes we are very cheap at the moment, so don't miss the opportunity to try our recipes before we get three times more expensive!!!

:oD

Just kiddin'. Thanks again and have a nice day!!!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F30 also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to F30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing