We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location, perfect apartment, all round...”

Review of Foscolo

the peaceful living room of the Foscolo apartment with view on gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the peaceful living room of the Foscolo apartment with view on gardens
in the living room there is a foldable table for four people the interiors are stylish and functional, the view on the gardens is very relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
the peaceful living room of the Foscolo apartment with view on gardens
in the living room there is a foldable table for four people
the interiors are stylish and functional, the view on the gardens is very relaxing
open view on the gardens from the Foscolo apartment living room
open view on the gardens from the Foscolo apartment living room
bright and spacious living room, easy living sort of apartment
the cozy bedroom is very quiet
a sliding wooden panel separates the comfortable bedroom from the living room
a sliding wooden panel separates the comfortable bedroom from the living room
from bedroom to bathroom
nice bathroom with shower cabin
nice bathroom with shower cabin
the comfortable bedroom communicates directly with the living room
the sofa in the living room can be used as a very comfortable double bed
the sofa in the living room can be used as a very comfortable double bed
compact but fully functional kitchen
compact but fully functional kitchen
next to the kitchen can be found a closet for coats and washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
photogirl...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“perfect location, perfect apartment, all round perfect”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was the second time we booked Foscolo. This is the way to stay in Venice. Someone meets you at a designated vaporetto stop, guides you to your space, explains all the ins and outs. Truly Venice is a reputable company. Things are exactly as seen. Our apartment was modern, immaculate and comfortable. Set right behind the Peggy Guggenheim Museo. There were no surprises.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jern54
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location a little off the beaten track”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location very close to the Grand Canal. Easy access to transport and everything is walkable.
Meet and Greet service with Thomas was great. After 10 Minutes with him we were ready to go with all the info we needed.
A neat and airy apartment just right for a few days touring.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dr-Yes007
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Comfort”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything about our stay at Foscolo was convenient and comfortable. From Hannah's greeting and helpful suggestions, through the thoughtful flat design and features, to our departure arrangements -- our stay was made very easy. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Review of Foscola”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything was great. Thomas and Hilary were fabulous reps. They managed everything. When Lufthansa lost our luggage, Truly Venice organised with Venice Airport to have them delivered. Baggage delivered first thing the next morning. Apartment was in a very quiet street yet within walking distance to everything. All facilities in the apartment were great. Will be referring and recommending Truly Venice to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen f
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just excellent!”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I did plenty of trawling around to find the right place in the right place for our 5night first ever trip to Venice and couldn't have chosen better. Truly Venice gave a first class efficient and proficient service and the Foscolo apartment ticked all our boxes in the most wonderful Dorsodouro area of this amazing city. They organised our private water taxi to and from the airport and were there to greet us upon our arrival with plenty of local but very helpful info which added to our stay. The apartment was pristine, beautifully laid out and furnished / supplied with essential comforts and a clever use of space with all mod cons within an old building in a very peaceful yet fantastic location. The air con was a must and we felt it was exactly right for the two of us though we'd have not been as comfortable with other bodies! We will definitely return and definitely use Truly again. Grazie mille!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindam560...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, in a great position”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location was great, and the apartment just right for 2. Bright and sunny, clean and comfortable. Good shower, small but funtional kitchen. Lots of good places to eat nearby

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanengl...
Clane, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great apartment in a fantastic location it's modern clean and bright would highly recommend. Hope to return ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing