We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great small chain that provides snacks,cakes and drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majer- Ghetto

Majer- Ghetto
Cannaregio 1227, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)
041 5230820
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 69 Dessert in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great small chain that provides snacks,cakes and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have been to several branches of Majer and it is a good quality chain for cakes and hot drinks. Also do quality foods for lunch and are open in the evening for drinks ie beer and spritz. Also sell good bread to take away . Nice ice crem as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 499hamster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    38
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Superb coffee and pastry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Majer Coffee chain is one ot the best in Venice. And especially I like this cafe in Ghetto Vecchio. Polite english and russian speaking stuff, outstanding coffee, delicous and fresh pastry.
To tell the truth, the cappuccino I had here was one of the best I had ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis-from-Fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“convenient stopoff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A Majer shop was located near our hotel. We stopped initially for a coffee and bakery. Stopped on several occasions to sit with prosecco and a knosh foloowed up with their gelatto. Enjoyed their products,the servers were friendly and helpful and it was great to sit,sip and drink in Venice. We recommend it highly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank verwO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pastry and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Majer is one of my favourite pastry shop in Venice; you can choose between a big variety of sweeties and enjoy them there or to take away. Not more expensive than any normal one, it is definetly worth a stop if you're passing by

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank andreavrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Super cheap, excellent coffee, lovely pastries, somewhere to sit at the back or lean at the bar, ultra modern interior, we were very pleased to stumble across this place, and will be going back tomorrow!

Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Majer- Ghetto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Majer- Ghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing