We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Gelato”

Gelateria Ca' D'oro
Ranked #5 of 107 Dessert in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We tasted quite a few gelato's in Italy but this one is on the top. Flavor are so rich and the staff was very helpful. It's in a small square a short distance form the Ca D'Oro vaperetto stop on line 1

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 1protraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 452 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2016

Definitely some of the best ice cream in town. A standard range of flavours, but all to a very high standard.

I would recommend this as one of the top 3 in Venice. Worth making a special trip to find? Maybe not. But definitely worth calling in if you are in the Ghetto area of the city.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The ice cream here is absolutely to die for! The best we had during our trip to Venice! The staff are also wonderful, and help you pronounce the name of the ice cream if you get it wrong!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatherineKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Easily the best Gelato in Venice. Try the pistachio and chocolate hazelnut flavours. So much better than the ones around St Mark's Square.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank C_JLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Have tried several gelato places in different parts of Italy, and this is by FAR my favorite gelato spot! My favorite flavors are the tiramisu and chocolate with hazelnuts..amazing! I also heard their pistachio is very good, and that their known for their ricotta cheese gelato which mixed fruits

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Resort642707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Ca' D'oro also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Gelateria Ca' D'oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.