We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of all'Amarone Vineria

all'Amarone Vineria
Ranked #54 of 1,379 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: San Polo
Description: Vineria all'Amarone is a wine bar in Venice city Center. It offers a fine selection of local wines from high end vinos such as the Amarone della Valpolicella to affordable high quality wines that you can also take away or ship back home. At Vineria all'Amarone you can also taste the delicious Venitian finger food, the "Cicchetti" and a sophisticated selection of cold cuts and cheeses.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Although we only had a late afternoon snack of assorted cheeses and a few glasses of wine, we loved this place. The restaurant is located on a fairly quiet street, away from all the shopping tourists. we sat at one of the three outdoor tables and felt like what I'd always envisioned having lunch in Italy to be like!. Suggestions re: wines were made to us and we enjoyed them all. Unfortunately, our schedule did not allow us to return here a second time, but if we had the opportunity, we definitely would have. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loves-to-travel-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    257
    45
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our first night in Venice and a very authentic way to start on holiday, the crostini were excellent and the special of the day (gnocchi with ragu) was the same. The wine selection was good, a small place but very lively!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffinb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well we enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Although our iphone sat nav let us down and we circled the restaurant for about 10 minutes trying to find it, we were glad we did in the end. The menu and fare are so simple yet well presented, fresh and flavoursome. The bruschetta huge and the melon and parma ham an equally large portion. The lasagne not overly big yet full of flavour and a good choice. My tagliatteli with porcini was also a good choice and bottle of Valpolicello washed it down perfectly. The service is adequate but when they are busy you have to ask for things rather than waiting for them to be brought without asking but then the response is quick. It seems chaotic and it probably is but successful all the same. It is probably no better than other resturants and definitely no worse than others but it has made itself popular via this medium. Go if you don't mind booking, we did and were glad we had. Go if you like simple food well prepared. Don't expect the exotic or haute cuisine and you won't be disappointed. Good atmosphere but cosy in the extreme. Overall a positive experience but judge for yourselves!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLakesider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food and wine, rounded out by excellent service and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Arrived in Venice late-ish. Finally found hotel after walking past this restaurant 4 or 5 times. Was very busy and happy to sit outside. Specials recommended by the waiter were excellent as well was the wine. Started chatting with the owner, Alfredo, who introduced us to another couple from Australia with whom we had dessert and tiramisu. The other couple had been here 3 nights in a row. Continued drinking until almost close. Alfredo offered to show us his wine cellar next to the restaurant. Decided to eat somewhere else the next night to try something different, but after a mediocre meal/service elsewhere we returned to All'Amarone for wine and dessert. Alfredo immediately greeted us and offered to make us a 'Van Gogh' of an anti pasti platter with his own personal note written under it all. The anti pasti was amazing and as we were told by his son, Johann, who Alfredo introduced to us later, was actually not on the menu, simply the food that he liked to eat himself. Giosia also offered to choose all our wines for the night, which we happily accepted and they were all fantastic. We returned the next day again with welcome arms. The food here may not be flashy or extravagant it is simple tasty food with amazing service, hospitality and atmosphere. This is why this restaurant is number 1 and will be for a while.
Thankyou to Alfredo, his wife, son Johann, Giosia and all the other staff. Keep up the amazing work. And as promised, we will return to All'Amarone!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timlow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

There's good reason that after a few months this has become no. 1 on tripadvisor. We were staying near by and stopped in for a glass of wine. I asked the waiter for his recommendation which was excellent. I met the owner Alfredo, who is well travelled and a great guy. We went back the next day for dinner and were welcomed like old friends. The food was great and we felt right at home. It's not a restaurant as such but it's a great place to sit down and rest while enjoying some amazing wines and great food while watching Venice walk by and the tourists looking at their maps trying to work out where the heck they are.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed all'Amarone Vineria also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to all'Amarone Vineria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing