We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet affordable stay outside Venice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Double sofa bed
Double sofa bed
Bedroom with 2 twin beds
Bedroom with 2 twin beds
Bedroom with 2 twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DianneVDG
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet affordable stay outside Venice”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Quiet spacious apartment outside of Venice. More than enough room for two people. Very clean. All amenities including kitchen and washing machine included.
Many helpful resources for exploring venice available in apartment.
Apartment is in Mogliano Veneto which is about a 25 minute train ride from Venice (ticket prices were about 2.50 euro one way). Apartment about 15 minute walk from train station. Owner agreed to meet us at train station but was unavailable so her dad picked us up late. They were very friendly but this was confusing for a period of time when we thought we were stranded at the train station. Maybe get the address to the apartment beforehand so you could walk there if necessary.
For us it was very nice to stay in this cute quiet town and escape the crazy business of Venice, but if you want to be in the heart of Venice for your trip this isn't the place for you.

PS. check out the cute focaccia place on the way to the train station.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Dear Dianne thank for yout review: I must point out one thing: address and how to reach apartment is in the general info you have once you book, so maybe you did not read that...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjll0yd
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great place to stay if you're on a budget and want somewhere quiet but still with easy access to Venice. The owner Monica is so friendly and helpful, she arraged for us to be met at Treviso airport so getting to and from the apartment was easy. The train station is a 10 minute walk away and a direct train takes you to Venice (2 stops €2.50 each way). Monica also helped us book trip tickets (with a small discount) and advised on places to eat. The apartment itself is in a very quiet residential area above some commercial units and has everything you need for a short stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennie70
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in the apartment. Everything we needed was there and in good condition. Monica supplied all tourist information that anyone could ever need. She and her family was very helpful. We were met us at the station and escorted to the apartment.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best service you could ask for! : )”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Monica was incredibly nice and organized. She had so much information to give us about the sights in Venice, with many we didn't know existed. I would honestly say that without all of her knowledge and prepared itinerary examples provided, we would not have had as great of a time as we did. We have a 2 year old and she provided us a cot for him to sleep in which was very nice and comfortable for him. The walk to the train station was so short and simple and her train schedule provided kept us one step ahead with planning our days. She gave us a great option of using a personal driver she knows that could pick us up and drop us off at Treviso airport for a reasonable 30 euros each way. This was a huge help as we had multiple bags and trying to transport all of that from the house to train station with a toddler would be near impossible. We had a great stay and definitely reccomend the Magic of Venice to anyone as it was very cozy and convenient to the train station and market. We were very impressed.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy L
Orange, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magic of Venice was AMAZING!”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Monica and the Magic of Venice were AMAZING! Monica was prompt in returning emails - her place was very clean, just as pictured and equipped with everything you need for your stay.
She also arranged transportation with Mr. Willi Travel run by Mr. William - one of the nicest people we met in Italy. He took us to and from the airport and the cruise.
I would highly recommend both the lodging and the transportation!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness was most important to me.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation rental!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Monica (the owner) was great. She helped us get settled and provided many different brochures and magazines for seeing Venice and surrounding islands.
The apartment is just like it is advertised and bathroom/bedroom was fine. Soap, shampoo and towels were provided as well as a washing machine.
The kitchen (located on end of living room) was well stocked with dishes and glasses and utensils, etc. We are most nights at home after a long day in Venice.
The town where the apartment is located is very charming and was a welcome relief from the crowds.
Would recommend this apartment to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olena776
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Temporary housing feel like home:)””
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Temporary housing feels like home:)”

This is a beautiful house which lies in the small magic town that fully reflects the Italian atmosphere. The ideal placing not far from railway station and supermarket makes it very convenient to live for even travelling families with small children. The trains from Mogliano Veneto run on a regular basis therefore you can easily travel to any other towns of Italy. Monica was the best hostess whom we have ever met and the fact that she speaks English fluently made the communication perfect. She was extremely helpful in explaining what places to visit and how to get there. Prepared by her information about the sights of Venice district made it even more informative. There was no need to check something on the internet as thanks to Monica we had even maps of the cities.
Our son is rather problematic in terms of the food he eats but fully equipped kitchen in the apartment and the nearby supermarket made this obstacle very easy to overcome:)
In case we decide to come once again I will definitely stay only in this apartment. And I highly recommend it to other travelers.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing