We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Value for money - a really lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
The living room and Tv
The kitchenette in the closet
The dressing room
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
The monumental clock
The arrivaL
Venice
The apartment map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Peter H
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Value for money - a really lovely appartment!”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were recommended this place and it is simply lovely. A really beautifully furnished appartment in a refurbished factory.
It has everything you could need and is situated in a lovely quiet area, away from the Centre of Venice, but just a (free!) 20 minute boat ride from St Mark's Square. We did try to pay for the boat at the Hilton, but the staff told us just to get on it.
There are a couple of supermarkets within walking distance and plenty of cafes on the front, though not all are open in November.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free boat ride!
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INTANDEMB...
Minden, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Stay at SkyBlu”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I'm not that familiar with staying at a vacation rental so I was a bit apprehensive on how it woks. The owner answered my request almost immediately and was quick to answer my questions during the months before arrival. A woman from the building would let us in and she met us on time in front of the Molino Stucky Hilton and walked us to the apartment. She was very friendly and answered our questions in her limited English. She was lovely. The Condo is in the Hilton Complex on Giudecca which is a large Canal away from Venice. The Hilton Shuttle to get to St Marks Square is free and gets you there in 20 minutes (leaves every 45min to an hour I think). We purchased a weeks pass for the water ferries (40 euro) and had more options from the two nearby stops which I would recommend.
It was so nice to be in the crowded and noisy City and come home to this spacious quiet condo at the end of the day. There is a small elevator to the 3rd floor (they start at 0 there so it is four flights of open and airy stairs. The place has lots of natural light and lots of space. The bathroom is very large and even had double sinks. The shower is a bit tight but very long with tub included. The main space has a kitchen area (small but adequate) a dining area for 4 and a sofa and chair with TV. I loved it. We moved the table over next to the window and loved sitting there in the morning for breakfast. We found a full size grocery store a 10 minute walk away (don't give up it is a bit hard to find) and were able to get very reasonable breakfast and appetizer supplies as well as wine. For coffee, there is an electric kettle to heat water and then pour over Italian instant coffee (quite good actually). Due to fire restrictions there are no typical american coffee makers anywhere.
The one thing that we found uncomfortable was the extremely hard bed. Almost like sleeping on a concrete slab.We survived but wished for something much softer.
I would definitely stay here again. It was a safe, quiet and secure spot with easy access to all Venice has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of accomadations
Liked least: the hard bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosah0011
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Far from the maddening crowds”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is on Giudecca Island and is near the Hilton Molino Stucky Hotel. The apartment was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. It was equipped with everything a self-catering holiday requires. It even had a washer/ drying machine. We quickly found that this quiet location was well served by facilities on the island and it was a quick vaporetta trip across the Giudecca Channel to Zettere in Dorsoduro. From here we could easily find our way around Venice either walking or taking the vaporetta along the Grand Canal. The Hilton ferry was also available to go to St Mark's Square. The vaporettas came frequently and we never waited long for one. We bought a pass for the vaporetta which made it so easy to get around.
Daniela was very helpful settling us into the apartment and pointing out where facilities such as the supermarket were located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: The door had a security lock which was initially a challenge but the wifi wasn't secured with a password .
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Basic but good value”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent accommodation for the price paid.
The owners are easily contactable should you need them, also Daniela the key holder for the owners lives in the block so can be contacted easily too. Information pack on the table,
Daniella tells you what she can as not much English. Clean and tidy. Tip take a couple of DVDS as theres only English films on 1 channel at night if you want to relax before bed.
Not much area to do any cooking and only a hob not an oven, not that most people would want to anyway, basic breakfast or lunch easily done.
Very quiet area, next to Hilton and their shuttle bus was an excellent service, 10 minutes appx. to St Marco

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thanks Glenda,
You are always welcome.
Lucrezia and Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudolf p
2 reviews
“my second visit”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was my second visit and again everything was alright.
Location, space, service: perfect
Clean, safe, quiet and easy accessible.

Traveling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwwmobf
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to enjoy real Venetian living this is your choice”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great overall experience for the Venice metropolitan area...perfect place to experience the islands surrounding venice as well as the local venetians on guidecca island. The apartment is well kept and has all of the venetian accents to compliment your stay. The bed was perfect and the small kitchenette unit was a perfect compliment to prepare your own meals with the grocery store, bakery and wine shops nearby.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riwilson4...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Booked a 5 night stay here. However my husband ended up in hospital the third day. I stayed an extra 3 nights as Antonio was able to accommodate me thankfully.
The apartment is perfect and loved the location. A huge thank you to Daniella who helped helped me throughout. If we are able to return we certainly would return here.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing