We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Basic but good value”
other travelers have booked this property
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
The living room and Tv
The kitchenette in the closet
The dressing room
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
The monumental clock
The arrivaL
Venice
The apartment map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Glenda H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Basic but good value”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent accommodation for the price paid.
The owners are easily contactable should you need them, also Daniela the key holder for the owners lives in the block so can be contacted easily too. Information pack on the table,
Daniella tells you what she can as not much English. Clean and tidy. Tip take a couple of DVDS as theres only English films on 1 channel at night if you want to relax before bed.
Not much area to do any cooking and only a hob not an oven, not that most people would want to anyway, basic breakfast or lunch easily done.
Very quiet area, next to Hilton and their shuttle bus was an excellent service, 10 minutes appx. to St Marco

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thanks Glenda,
You are always welcome.
Lucrezia and Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudolf p
2 reviews
“my second visit”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was my second visit and again everything was alright.
Location, space, service: perfect
Clean, safe, quiet and easy accessible.

Traveling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwwmobf
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to enjoy real Venetian living this is your choice”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great overall experience for the Venice metropolitan area...perfect place to experience the islands surrounding venice as well as the local venetians on guidecca island. The apartment is well kept and has all of the venetian accents to compliment your stay. The bed was perfect and the small kitchenette unit was a perfect compliment to prepare your own meals with the grocery store, bakery and wine shops nearby.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riwilson4...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Booked a 5 night stay here. However my husband ended up in hospital the third day. I stayed an extra 3 nights as Antonio was able to accommodate me thankfully.
The apartment is perfect and loved the location. A huge thank you to Daniella who helped helped me throughout. If we are able to return we certainly would return here.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surreymar...
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with great facilities in superb location”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I took my 13 year old daughter for 5 day break in Venice. We went during the carnival time to enjoy the festivities. We chose to stay in an apartment, as it gave us more freedom and was cheaper than staying in a hotel. The apartment is on the adjacent island of Giudecca. The location was perfect and getting to and from the island every day straightforward using the Hilton Shuttle. The apartment itself is beautiful, spacious and clean. It had every amenity we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and if we had chosen to self cater it would have been very easy. Everything was in a great working order. There was even an adapter plug which came in handy. Not to mention the most comfortable and spacious bed in the world! Thank you Antonio and Daniela for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kooperhal...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We have stayed at the Hilton but this time wanted self catering and this apartment suited perfectly. We could use the Hilton launch to St Marks which was very handy. The position is quiet and peaceful - would choose this again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a fantastic location on Guidecca in the Hilton complex. Guidecca is a lovely island full of locals and you can get a feel for how people actually live in Venice instead of the tourist horde that stream off the cruise ships when they are docked. The apartment was excellent value for the cost and was one of the most comfortable apartments we have stayed in. The bedding was excellent and the sofa bed was comfortable for two young children. The hot water didn't run out and the bathroom was lovely. The supermarket is a 15 min walk along the foreshore and is excellent value. TIP - it is closed on Sundays.

The Hilton ferry is a huge money saver and convenient to use. It leaves approximately every 40 minutes from the Hilton and San Marco square. We were wondering when we got there what the conditions were for the use but you just line up at the dock directly in front of the Hilton and get on when it arrives. The ferry can only take 39 people on board so you may want line up to get a spot a few minutes early with the mid morning trips as these were popular. In saying this when the ferry was full one day we saw Hilton staff redirect other guests to individual taxis to transport them which is excellent customer service.

Our dealings with the owner and host Daniela were excellent. We received all the information we needed and were met by Daniela at the Sacca Fissola vaporetto stop on Guidecca and she escorted us to the complex. We had some issues with tripping the safety switch (using too much electricity) and Daniela was there to help us get the power back on.

I used the Hilton Spa and the staff were approachable and lovely and gave me a guided tour of the facility. All in all you can't go wrong with this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the presentation of the apartment
Liked least: tripping the power a couple of times
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing