We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delivers all it promises”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The monumental clock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
The monumental clock
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
The arrivaL
The kitchenette in the closet
The dressing room
The bedroom
The bathroom
Venice
The apartment map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gypsy200
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delivers all it promises”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is just as advertised. It is particularly good for couples. The location is excellent and convenient in every way

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan1992
Wigan
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great apartment for exploring Venice”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one week in Venice. The apartment is well situated in a quiet part of Venice in Giudecca. It was very easy to get to the apartment using the Aliliguna water ferry, from the airport and back again. The apartment has a large bedroom, bathroom and lounge. There is a kitchenette which is great for making breakfast before going out to explore. Down the canal there are lots of small restaurants to choose from and most are reasonably priced. We were able to use the Hilton ferry to get to Zattere or St Marks Square. We were met by Daniel off the ferry and she kindly explained how everything worked. If you want a quiet bolt hole in Venice then this is for you. We really enjoyed our week in this apartment.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy access to St Marks by ferry
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poling_ch...
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I travelled to Venice in the summer. Our host welcomed us warmly and received us personally at the ferry port. This apartment is amazing- air conditioning in all of the rooms, a big bathroom with a washing machine provided, an elevator in the building, comfy beds and excellent wifi. Not to mention the good location: our apartment building is right next to the Hilton and the ferries are FREE!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menaka201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely place to stay. Getting to St Marco and any of the other islands were not a problem at all. The Hilton Shuttle dropped us off anywhere we wanted to. Antonio the owner was really great to communicate with. When we got to Venice we met up with Daniella who was the most beautiful person to deal with. She gave us all the information we needed and we had the MOST WONDERFUL time. I will definitely use this place to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beatuiful apartment and the location
Liked least: Nothing to complain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polaris97
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Skyblu is the perfect place to retire from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. The apartment is very welcoming and is well proportioned. The master bedroom and the bathroom are big. Daniella, the caretaker was very friendly and attentive. The free Hilton shuttle boat was a bonus since we used it everyday and then we just walked between St Mark's and the Rialto bridge.

We would have rated this with 5 stars if not for the slight problem we had with the safety box (we couldn't get it to work but we did not really bother getting it sorted) and also one of the wooden strips of the sofa bed ikept falling on one side so had to put cushions to support it, again we did not bother to get it fixed as our temporary solution did the trick).

The owner was prompt and helpful in responding to our queries like how to get from the airport to the apartment .

Would definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALLINPJ
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment that offers a quiet place after the chaos of Venice crowds. It is exactly as noted in the description with everything you need for a pleasant stay. It is surprisingly large with a very big bathroom and main bedroom
It is as easy an arrival as you can expect in a large tourist city and we no problem in meeting Daniella who was a charming introduction to Venice.
The Hilton boat is a huge plus but if you want a seat in a return trip you are better off embarking near St Mark's rather than the first stop that is closer to the hotel as the boat fills up fast.
There is a small fruit shop and bakery close by (along the waterfront) and a super market a bit further away (but more difficult to locate) about 15 minutes away.
Don't have too many electrical gadgets on at one time or else Daniella needs to rescue!
In all an excellent accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smhenkel
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nothing could have pleased us more, after an 18 hour travel delay. Our Apartment at the Stucky Hilton complex on the Island of Guidecca was just the salve we needed. Exactly like the pictures, easy to get to, greeted by the lovely Daniela at the Sacca Fisola boat stop, this was the perfect apartment. Creamy Venetian colors, marble floors, spectacular bathroom, en suite laundry, quiet island; away from the hustle and cruise ship tourists. Efficient kitchen, fruit, vegetable and bread shop down the street, very convenient. An EXCELLENT way to start our anniversary vacation!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the lovely accommodations
Liked least: Wifi was a bit sketchy sometimes, but it was the LEAST issue
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing