We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location away from the crowds”
other travelers have booked this property
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
The living room and Tv
The kitchenette in the closet
The dressing room
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
The monumental clock
The arrivaL
Venice
The apartment map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
foodielak...
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location away from the crowds”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is situated in Guidecca only a short free ferry ride from the Hilton next door We were so happy for the location after visiting St Marks Square so happy that we choose over the canal St Marks is a must see however food and drinks overpriced and crowded . We found several nice eateries near our location no more than 15 mins walking for most plus good coffee with a tremendous view of Venice without the crowds The facilities are great, bedding very comfortable, we travelled with our 16 year old who slept in the separate lounge area which provided privacy with it's connected door to hallway Huge bathroom with a deep bath much appreciated after many hours of walking Wouldn't bother with the Hilton next door most of the staff didn't want to know you once they found you weren't staying there very unfriendly reception when we inquired about the rooftop bar enough to turn you off having a drink there No wonder there food areas were nearly empty every night We were very comfortable in our apartment and found a great supermarket with a good selection of food beer and wine about 15 min walk away plus a great bakery and fruit shop about 5 min away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderL...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location and Apartment”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Wonderful to get away from the craziness of the tourist throng around St Marks to this lovely, well equipped apartment. Easy to use the Free hotel boat, or the public vaporetti to get around. We loved Giudecca island. Worth giving La Planca restaurant/cafe a try for excellent food, and the Co-Op in the adjacent side street if you're looking for a good supermarket.

Good communication and support from the owner and her local contact.

Would happily return to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and a well equipped apartment
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOV727
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation in a great location. Quiet and spacious. Free shuttle boat to and from St Mark's square is very useful. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMH462014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - recommend”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is large, very well-appointed and comfortable. It matches the description on the website. It is in an extremely quiet location on the island of Guidecca, but is within easy access across the Guidecca Canal of the tourist centre of Venice. The latter is reached either by the Hilton Shuttle or by public (boat) transport. It is well-worth considering the additional flexibility of having a 3 or 7 day boat pass.
The owner Lucrezia Leomporra answers emails most promptly. Having made contact by phone on our arrival in Venice, Daniela met us promptly and gave us a very warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa_Wong
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place and Great Location”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is very nice, in a very nice building next to a very nice hotel. It also has access to a free shuttle boat to and from St. Mark's Square, which allows you to save a ton of money getting around Venice.

The apartment is huge compared to typical European apartments. The bathroom is the size of the entire apartment we stayed in in Paris.

The apartment is comfortable.

The owner is very communicative and the price is very reasonable. We highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and free shuttle
Liked least: Would have preferred a better view, but then again we didnt stay in the apartment long enough for this matter.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelgyp...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious and beautiful apartment with lots of amenities. A real gem in Venice!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stucky House Suite is centrally located with easy access to many locations around Venice. It is a true gem. The apartment is safe, quiet, spacious, and meticulously clean with everything you could possibly need during your stay. Our family of 4 with 2 children stayed for 3 nights in May 2014 and had a wonderful time. The master bed is firm but comfortable and the roll out couch had plenty of room for my two young boys.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Perfect Venice Location”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Everything in the apartment was as promised and it met my "3Cs" - Cool, Clean and Quiet. Ok quiet starts with a Q but it sounds like a C! I also have become pretty picky/cranky about smoking and the unit is smoke free. We did smell a little smoke in the hall coming from another unit, but none entered our apartment. Matter of fact, anyone who has stayed here will attest that nothing enters from the hall. If security and safety is a worry, nobody or nothing could get thru the hall door. It is like a bank vault.

What we appreciated the most was that it was away from the hubbub of central Venice. The free water taxi was great, but we used the vaporetto from either of two stops for most of our travel needs. We had purchased a 7 day pass which made this timely and direct travel mode a great option for us. The free wifi worked well, the grocery store was easy to get to and we had delicious food.

For my fellow Americans this is a typical European apartment. Do not expect English speaking TV. You will have lots of channel choices, all in Italian, but you are not there for TV! No wash (face) cloths, again a very typical occurence in Europe. Make sure you have your AC adapters, no US plugs here, but again you are not in the US. And if smoking is an issue remember you are in Europe where it seems like everybody smokes. The apartment was smoke free but don't even think about eating at an outside cafe or restaurant where you will have somebody come and sit next to you and smoke the entire time you are trying to eat.

The apartment was stocked well and prior guests/ travellers tend to leave some things behind to make your stay easier. We had everything we needed. Communications with the owner were prompt and we got our deposit back with no problems.

If we were to return to Venice this would be our first choice. You would be hard pressed to find an easier apartment or hotel to reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the crowd and easy to get to central Venice
Liked least: Nothing - Everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing