We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“relax and enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teamo Wine Bar

Teamo Wine Bar
Reserve with
Teamo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 1,364 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Wine Bar, International, Vegetarian Friendly
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: Not only a bar!! We try to be something more, our philosophy is to offer quality and elegance at a very low price!!!! We are waiting for you !!!!
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a very pleasant surprise when we were looking for a non turistic spot to get a proper italian meal. And we accidently bumped into Teamo. Great little wine bar with some really well tasting food. We had a risotto and melanzane and it had tons of flavour. Relaxing spot in the hectic streets of Venice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank annevdl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    87
    24
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great drinks ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Across the hotel from where my parents were staying. Decided to visit the last day. The food is very good, especially the cacio e pepe.

Helpful?
Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, we loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Found Teamo Wine Bar, what a gem. We were on vacation in Venice and found this wine bar. Loved the food, loved the drinks and the service was great. enjoyed the Venice spritz also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rolf334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice, clean and modern place, on a great location! Also a great friendly waiter (which sometimes can be hard to find in Venice), very nice food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid this place at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is my first review on trip advisor and we had such a bad experience that i was compelled to write. This place is not a wine bar nor does it serve good food. First of all the "wine list" consists of about 5 wines which to me is not robust enough especially for a self-proclaimed wine bar. Second, ALL food is microwaved. If you want basically a TV dinner for your stay in Venice then by all means go here. Even the caprese salad was bad -- tomatoes are in season and gorgeous now and they even messed that up (tomatoes were clearly unripe when they were cutting them they sounded like apples). Avoid -- there are a lot of better places in Venice and I am shocked that this place is so high up in the ratings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LaurenATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara B, Proprietario at Teamo Wine Bar, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Google Translation
Gent.le Lauren,ci dispiace moltissimo che Lei scriva per la prima volta su Triadvisor una recensione che si dissocia molto dalla verità'; per prima cosa la nostra lista dei vini consiste di 35 vini ( potete verificare nel nostro sito web teamowinebar.com dove trovate lista dei vini e menù') e non 5 come Lei scrive, tra cui vini come il Geodoro o l'Amarone ( fuori lista ma esposto e frutto di degustazioni fatte da noi con varie case vinicole di vasta fama ) che certo non mancano di robustezza o vini di alta qualità' come i nostri Franciacorta ; in secondo luogo la maggior parte del nostro cibo e' preparato al momento da noi,come il nostro tagliere, le nostre insalatone ,la tartare di manzo, la burrata affumicata,la bresaola di tonno affumicato etc.....; tanto altro cibo ci arriva fresco ,preparato da un laboratorio che si appoggia ad una dei migliori ristoranti di Venezia,e ci viene confezionato sotto vuoto e monodose!!!!!!!!!!! È visto che non siamo un ristorante con cucina e relativi cuochi ,ma semplicemente un bar che cerca soprattutto di dare al cliente la qualità' ,ci limitiamo a riscaldarlo a microonde, non a cucinarlo!!!in ultimo luogo Lei parla di caprese e di pomodori,non posso sapere se i pomodori erano perfettamente maturi o meno ,ma so che cerchiamo i cuore di bue perché' sono qualitativamente superiori e usiamo per lo più' una burratina affumicata che è' qualcosa di veramente speciale o la mozzarella di bufala che si contraddistingue per la sua bontà'!!!Non so proprio che cosa un bar possa fare di più'! Comunque in buona fede credo davvero che la buona volontà',la qualità' e la cortesia siamo le cose che ci contraddistinguono e che ci hanno fatto raggiungere un posto così' alto in classifica in così' poco tempo! Infatti noi siamo nuovi e proprio per questa ragione facciamo il meglio che possiamo !!!! Speriamo Lei torni da noi,e che cambi opinione sul Teamo che non vuole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teamo Wine Bar also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Teamo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing