We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing moments in the exclusive panoramic deck terrace! Altana Albachiara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing moments in the exclusive panoramic deck terrace! Altana Albachiara
Rialto Bridge from the upper terrace - Altana Albachiara Views from the terrasse: San Marco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Relaxing moments in the exclusive panoramic deck terrace! Altana Albachiara
Rialto Bridge from the upper terrace - Altana Albachiara
Views from the terrasse: San Marco
Bright Living Room with original woodden beams wide library wifi and stereo -Altana Albachiara
Dining Living Room Altana Albachiara
Living dining room Altana Albachiara
Double Bedroom - Altana Albachiara
Double Bedroom - Altana Albachiara
Twin or Double Bedroom Altana Albachiara
Twin or Double Bedroom Altana Albachiara
Fully equipped kitchen Altana Albachiara
Spacious bright and confortable double room (double bed or twin beds) Altana Albachiara
Spacious bright and confortable double room Altana Albachiara
Twin room Altana Albachiara
Double room Altana Albachiara
Full of natural light spacious living dining room with original wooden beams Altana Albachiara
Central entrance Altana Albachiara
Charming and confortable living room with fire place Altana Albachiara
Warm and cozy living room with free wifi connection Altana Albachiara
Amazing views from the exclusive top roof terrace over the whole city! Altana Albachiara
Rainbow over Altana Albachiara - Rialto
Wonderful view of Saint Mark's Basilica and Bell Tower in 7 minutes away! Altana Albachiara
Relaxing moments in the top roof terrace Altana Albachiara
Sofa and deck chairs for your relaxing moments on the Grand Canal! Altana Albachiara
Access to the top roof terraces Altana Albachiara
Top roof terrace towards St.Mark with table and chairs for your dinners and drinks!
An unique vue in the most exclusive location right above theRialto Bridge, the heart of Venice!
The sun is always shining at Altana Albachiara! View of St. Mark's
View towards San Giovanni e Paolo from Altana Albachiara
Romantic venitian sunset on Rialto bridge at Altana Albachiara!
Grand Canal view from Altana Albachiara
The Dolomites caps rising from the lagoon
Ca' d'Oro and the Grand Canal from Altana Albachiara
The famous Rialto Bridge by night from the toproof terrace! Altana Albachiara
Dolomites from Altana Altana Albachiara
Romantic sunrise from Altana Albachiara windows
Romantic venitian sunset on Rialto bridge at Altana Albachiara
Altana Albachiara
Altana Albachiara
Snowflakes on Venice from Altana Albachiara terrace
Spring time in Venice from Altana Albachiara
Fireworks on the Lagoon
Views Altana Albachiara Rialto Bridge and panorama of the city
Views from Altana Albachiara Saint Mark's Bell Tower and Dome
Carnival Rialto Bidge Altana Albachiara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
503christ...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful apartment, a lovely host and a perfect city. Five stars all the way. The apartment is superbly situated right on the cusp of both San Marco and San Polo. Everything is in easy walking distance with the vaporetto water bus and Grand Canal at your doorstep. Chiara was very friendly and gives excellent recommendations on places of interest, local information and fantastic restaurants. If that's not enough to tempt you there are always the split level roof terraces with all of Venice laid out before you. Bellissimo.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, host and advice”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Chiara's apartment is perfectly located overlooking Rialto bridge with views from the roof of the Grand Canal. The apartment feels like a home (although the library is better than ours). Chiara provided us with a series of great itineraries for our time in Venice - having listening to what we wanted as a family. Through this we found some great places and experiences and wonderful food. Rarely for me - thought about visiting the same place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, feel of the acccomodation
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burkhard...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Great flat, wonderful host, amazing town!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Venice is fascinating as you all know. From the Altana you really look all over the town.
Chiara is a very attentive and gracious host. You will be in best hands.
We had wonderful holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The two Altanas and the view!
Liked least: Unfortunately there were construction areas next to the flat (Fond. Tedeschi, Rialto Bridge, Palazzo dei Camerlenghi) that caused noise and floodlight the whole night. But while we have holidays the working process goes on in the world. That's life.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod T
Norden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a suitable apartment and location to stay in Venice and for our friends to join us later from Spain to celebrate a special birthday, and consequently we wanted to stay somewhere special if possible?

We found this apartment and were NOT DISAPPOINTED, on the contrary, it actually exceeded our expectations! Our stay was made particularly pleasant by all the helpful advice (even before we went) by the lovely owner, Chiara. She sent us very welcome and useful information on where to go and where to eat, with clear and accurate instructions on how to get there, and how long it would take. We took her recommendations and were not disappointed or let down by her.

Having stayed in apartments previously in Italian Cities, we were not expecting a modern style or furnishings. If you bear this in mind, you will find this apartment is full of quirky Venitian charm and details. It lives up to it's promise of some of the best views in Venice, and we enjoyed the upper terraces looking right over the Rialto Bridge and Grand Canal. You can see St Marks Basilica a short distance away and also the beautiful dome of St Maria di Salute and the top of the Grand Canal. The top terrace, as far as we could see, was perhaps the highest in Venice and it was a delight to hear the church bells sounding over the roof tops - a magic experience at sunset.

The apartment is thoughtfully equipped with all you will need - even down to ice buckets and coolers and wine stoppers for your unfinished Prosecco!

We used the local supermarket (only 5 minutes walk) for all our needs and enjoyed eating at home (especially breakfast - recommended in Venice - and one evening meal on the dining terrace..

I would reinforce other reviews with only a single caution - the apartment is situated on the top (5th floor) and is a climb of 91 steps, so you have to be aware of this and consequently, with no elevators, if you have walking or health issues I would not recommend you stay here because of that fact alone. Also the small iron steps to the terraces is shall and steep and can be difficult.

For location in Venice, it simply could not be beaten, and we have no hesitation in recommending this apartment, and the owner, Chiara is charming and extremely helpful and reliable.

We will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and terrace views
Liked least: long climb up the stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus_Ma...
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about our stay in Chiara's lovely apartment.

Chiara met us off the water taxi and led us the short distance to the apartment. There are about 70 steps, but the view from the terrace is worth every step. The apartment itself is spacious, light and very quiet. The real attraction, however, is the fantastic terrace. The views are amazing and photos do not do it justice. It must be higher than 90% of Venice and the sense of being above the city is great.

We spent about 8 hours up there one day with excellent weather. Once the sun moved round, we could sit in the shade of the lower terrace for a while before moving back to the upper terrace for the evening. We watched the most amazing sunset from there. The location is also perfect for exploring Venice.

Special mention must also go to Chiara, who made us feel completely at home. She even walked us over the Rialto when we expressed an interest in the Rialto market, to point out the good places to eat. We didn’t need her assistance while we were there, but it was clear that if we did need to ask her anything it wasn’t going to be a problem.

You must also try All’Arco for the excellent cicchetti. It’s about 2 minutes over the other side of the Rialto. Gorgeous.

I can’t recommend this apartment enough, and Chiara was a perfect host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything -really.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy E
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment next to the Rialto Bridge with stunning views from rooftop altana”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and well appointed apartment; the location is wonderful, and the rooftop views from the two rooftop altana's are stunning. Chiara met us from the vaporetto and gave us lots of useful suggestions for restaurants and trips. It would be difficult to beat this accommodation for location; however far you walk in the city it is always easy to get back to the Rialto Bridge!

I would definitely highly recommend the apartment, (except for this with any difficulties with stairs perhaps!) and look forward to visiting again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and rooftop altanas
Liked least: The number of stairs, lack of modern "power shower" in bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing