We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No recommendations for this place”
Review of Ai Do Mati

Ai Do Mati
Ranked #569 of 1,425 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pizzaria
Alma-Ata, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No recommendations for this place”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We tried to get here earlier, but the place was full. Our first thought was that this must have some awesome food to be full with service this bad.. Unfortunately it didn't.

Slow kitchen, mostly bad service
Mediocre food and awful wine.

Table service +2€ for each person, no matter what age.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    99
    61
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fast service and wonderful pizza!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have been in that place two days ago the service was performed quickly and I think it's one of the best pizza in Venice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank maceo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lunch outdoors on the terrace.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We tried to eat here a couple of times, but it was always full of locals (in my opinion, a very good thing !) Not necessarily to everyone's taste the main dining room is a brightly lit room where all the tables are laid out adjacent to the others and there is a television 'on the go, all the time' - outside and across the pavement is a covered terrace which offers al fresco dining, the pizzas are very good, although not cooked in wood ovens and the prepared salads fresh and plentiful, the red house wine was very drinkable and good value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BonViveur67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sofgy and salty pizza”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Trust the negative reviews. Its true. Bad pizza. Dominos in Malaysia makes much better pizzaa than they do. I ordered a vegetarian puzza. It came soggy and salty. Not much of vege topping. Service was slow. When pizza arrived, my drink didnt turn up I had to remind them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pizza good, but pasta not so good”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went here on our first evening and both had pizza. Although the service wasn't friendly we enjoyed our pizza and house red. We went back on our last evening and had lasagne which was dry, underseasoned and lacking in meat but lots of pasta. Don't think we'd bother going there again. Also resented a €2 each service charge per person.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Do Mati also viewed

 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to Ai Do Mati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing