We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Honest Food”

Rossopomodoro Venezia
Reserve with
Rossopomodoro Venezia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #184 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
1 review
“Good, Honest Food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

In an area where you can pay ?5 for a coffee, this spot is unpretentious hideaway. Pizzas are good value, although the service is a little slow when busy. We came here for lunch and then for a coffee the following morning and would wholeheartedly reccommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Kidgloves66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,169
    1,334
    415
    157
    180
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Combination of Good and not so Good”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food was pretty good. The service was horrible. The waiters treated us like we were a bother. The food compared other restaurants was a step down

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruce3226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rudest and most inefficient staff in Venice”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed in All Angelo Hotel next door( and in fact our room was above the Rossopomodore) - always appeared busy ( we now know why....they don't want to serve you....) and looked forward to our meal there . Chose to dine early at 6 30 pm to avoid the crowd- what a joke!
We were quickly placed at a table for 2 by the window and had our menu in record time- how confident we felt even if we were so cold we had to put our coats back on again!!
After 45 min we started to draw attention to our waiter, not only were we hungry but also thirsty!
He just ignored us and continued chatting to his fellow waitering staff - no rush there then.... Even if restaurant was barely half full.We should have realised it was a problem as hardly anyone had any food or drink in front of them...and to be fair , those that did, food looked ok.
Waiter eventually took our order, much to our relief which was short-lived....if you could call it that...... 1hr 45 min since arrival , he brazenly came over and stated he had forgot our order and " what was it that you wanted?"
We decided enough is enough and left , found a great little place round the corner full of locals .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Pizza to go”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It is a nice place to have pizza, which is not far from San Marco square. You can grab a slice (which will be cheaper) or order the whole pizza. I heard from locals that Rossopomodoro considered to be one of the best pizzerias. It is definetly true. If you are pizza eater - please go there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great find in Venice”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a fantastic place for food and value. It is so close to Piazza San Marco but the prices are not exhorbitant. The pizza is great and the staff are very friendly. The food sitting down is very good as well. You could pay twice the amount at other restaurants near the piazza and not get nearly as good food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoscU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossopomodoro Venezia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Rossopomodoro Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing