We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good to be true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #45 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night break at ai reali. From arriving to leaving it exceeded our expectations, would reccomend to all..Small touches like the receptionist who met us off the water taxi knowing our name and how long we were staying, and the rest of the staff not being able to help you enough made this a very memorable experience.If I return to Venice I would nit go anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a pleasure it was to stay at this amazing hotel for two nights...wish we could have stayed longer!

From the perfect location to the welcoming staff, our stay here at Ai Reali was truly a memorable one. It is positioned perfectly - close to the Rialto Bridge and a short stroll to Piazza San Marco yet set back a little from the craziness of the Grand Canal.

We stayed in a Junior Suite and it was absolutely opulent and grande - we felt we had been transported to a Venetian Palazzo with all the mod comforts! The king bed was super comfy and the bathroom was stunning.

The included breakfast was a lovely start to our day - lots of choices and the coffee was excellent.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this wonderful hotel and I am certain that when we return to 'La Serenissima' Venice we will be once again staying at Hotel Ai Reali.

Room Tip: Look out for the Disney Store and turn down that alley... and there it is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngiePang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a short break, returning 24th July 2014. The hotel is perfectly located between the Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark's Square, which offers guests tremendous convenience and flexibility as you plan your day. The staff were both charming and happy to assist with the usual touristy questions. Our room, 104, was fabulous, having a canal view with a small balcony, tasteful furniture and an opulant bathroom. However, in the mornings you are reminded that Venice is a living city with deliveries arriving by boat to nearby restaurants, so expect a modicum of noise. The selection at breakfast was OK and service could do with brushing up, but generally no complaints. We dined out each evening. Two observations that we would like the management to give furher consideration. Firstly, the salon and bar area need a bit of life to be injected. The brown furnishings are somewhat drab. Secondly and more importantly, we would urge a prompt review of the hotel's policy to charge residence access to the Well Being Centre. At 20€ a day they can't expect many takers when all you want is 15 mins in the sauna and 10 mins in the pool. At no other hotel have we been charged such an expense. But don't let this put you off - the Hotel Ai Reali is a wonderful place to stay in Venice.

Room Tip: Room 104 for a canal view, but expect a little noise, but nothing serious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Venice is no doubt one of the most beautiful cities in the world. It can also be a zoo. Tourists by the boatload, literally, at every turn. So it was a pleasant surprise to find the Ai Reali. On a small canal but still near everything, the hotel is a first rate. It was our first time in Venice so we arrived via water taxi and were met by staff who escorted us from the launch to check in. Classy, and very James Bond-like. Our room was large, comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast selection was also excellent and varied enough for any taste or diet. We also ate dinner here one night and it was first class, white glove service and terrific food. The concierge also arranged a trip to the small islands of Murano & Burano...both well worth it. My only complaint was to visit the spa, which includes the small pool on the top floor, there was a charge of 20 Euros. Really? Otherwise 5* all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rwndrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location and within walking distance of all major locations within Venice.

Pro's:
- Location
- Very up to date. Smart TV in room's and ability to channel music within the bathrooms.
- Breakfast selection was excellent.

Was not able to use any of the spa facilities or eat eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmallWorld83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Venice started out rough for us...Ticket for not validating our water taxi pass. $100 euro! Got off of the water taxi at St. Mark's square and pulled our luggage over stairs and through the alleys to find our home for two nights! So happy when we found it! Located minutes from the Rialto Bridge, the Ai Reali offered us a great view of Venice with a quaint courtyard and many amenities! The breakfasts were wonderful as were the drinks from the bar! Don't miss the Spritz!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElleCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent two nights in this lovely hotel in June 2014. We stayed in their least expensive room which is quite small but very comfortable and efficient. The common areas of the hotel are beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived and departed by water taxi which was very easy and definitely the way to go. Otherwise, the location is so central that it was quite easy to walk to sightseeing, restaurants and shopping. Lastly, the hotel restaurant is excellent! We not only enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet included with the room but also had an exceptional dinner there. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#24 of 387 in Venice
1,756 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#43 of 387 in Venice
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 387 in Venice
2,185 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,002 reviews
Cannaregio
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $178 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing