We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$372
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$232
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$197
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveler rating
1,179
222
58
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
222
58
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgewater taxicomfort roomjunior suitespa facilitiesbeautiful hoteldisney storesteam roomclassic roomhotel restaurantgondola ridemarble bathroomperfect locationsmall canalminute walkcanal viewmurano glass
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The perfect hotel in the perfect location. Placed ideally between the Rialto bridge and San Marco square on the canal. A water taxi to the door is a great way to start €120 from Marco Polo airport. The rooms are beautiful and recently refurbished. Staff were amazing. Will definitely revisit

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank MelvynHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was truly the perfect Venetian Hotel Experience.

It was our Honeymoon so I had spent hours on the internet comparing hotels in Venice for a perfect experience, and it was clear that Ai Reali was the best choice. We stayed in a Junior Suit (the one with the beautiful gold ceiling) and it was an amazing stay. The room was simply beautiful and decorated with a lot of taste. In addition to this all public spaces in the hotel such as the reception, the hallways and the halls were stunning with the original ceilings and wall decor throughout the hotel, which told the history of this amazing Palazzo (even the carpets had us mesmerized)! The location of the hotel was as well perfect in-between the more "local area" around the Rialto bridge and San Marcus Piazza, and walking distance to wherever you wante to go in Venice. The hotel had all comforts one could need, such as in room dining and breakfast served in the room for just a small extra charge, and we also spent half a day in the fantastic SPA located on the top floor with views over the rooftops in Venice. We spend two hours in the general SPA area and had one of the better Thais massages I have had, so it was well worth the money.

It is easy to say that we are extremely pleased with our stay at the Ai Reali hotel and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Venice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SofiaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room #115 which had wonderful views onto the canal and a magnificent bathroom and sitting area. It was very quiet with only gondoliers' chatter disturbing an afternoon rest.

Restaurant was also good and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Maygrove172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Lovely hotel! Very clean spacious room, nice and accommodating employees, a great bathroom, and perfect location! We did get lost trying to find it, but that was our fault because we got off the ferry 1 stop too early. If you see the Disney store, you are very close! :) The hotel is within short walking distance to the Rialto Bridge, square, and plenty of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had room 208. Beautiful room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DORX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is tucked away down the back streets/canals near to the Rialto bridge. We found its location suited us well as we have stayed nearer San Marco previously and wanted to explore further west including the markets etc. The hotel is not too large and has marble clad corridors, a small restaurant spread over several sections and an intimate bar which often has live pianist/singer. Breakfast choice is slightly limited but actually has all you need and is good quality. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the evenings as it's better to explore and eat out in Venice. We didn't use the spa facilities either. Our room (314) was very nice; to the side of the hotel in the roof rafters with old exposed beams, parquet floor, sofas and a bathroom which was open to the bedroom separated only by clear glass. A freestanding bath, a shower and double sinks with separate wc and it was fine once you got used to being on show in the room!
Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vfm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews