We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”
Review of Hotel Ai Reali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali
Ranked #38 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with fantastic customer service. Great central location 5 min walk to the Rialto bridge !! Rooms were spacious, super clean, well presented and beautifully decorated. Staff were helpful and informative. Breakfast had a good selection of foods (quite a lot of sweet stuff eg cheesecake donuts etc which was surprising) but a great hotel couldn't have asked for more. Me and my boyfriend stayed in a standard room (206) have uploaded some photos !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    193
    45
    24
    16
See reviews for
230
904
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel was really easy to locate with details from other peoples trip advisor comments - directions to the hotel from when you disembark the public water bus.
When you get off the water bus turn immediately left and walk a few yards to the Rialto bridge
Climb 7 steps and turn right into a narrow lane
Walk about 50 metres along the lane and you will come to a sort of square
Walk diagonally across the square to a Disney shop
Just past the Disney shop turn immediately left into a lane called calle dei stagneri o de la fava (also signed to s.marco)
Walk along this lane for about 70 metres to a bridge
Cross bridge and the hotel is immediately on your left

hotel couldnt help enough, they had maps, spare travel adapter printed our return boarding cards anything we asked. only bad comment if you get a canal room be prepared for noise 5 am was woke by a large boat outside clearing the sewers, advised reception at 7 am as couldnt sleep they did offer a new room for our last night however we had to leave early, the hotel manager is quite firm and unlike english hotels where they do anything they can to please customers they really dont in venice as they know the next day another load of tourists will turn up. spa was lovely says 25 euro on the website however it was 20 euro when we got here.
Also if you have expedia vouchers 10 % off spa and food make sure to hand in when you check in.

Room Tip: Canal Rooms are lovely but unless your heavy sleeper be prepared to be woken by boats and loud talki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here in February, in a Junior Suite with a canal view. The room was very spacious, with a high ceiling and enormous glass chandelier - we loved it. All the decor was traditional venetian, as shown on their website, with a large, comfortable bed, and marble bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. There is also a spa with a pool but we didn't use it - too many other things to do in Venice.
The hotel is located on a small canal frequented by gondolas, and is only a short walk from the Rialto and San Marco - ideal for sightseeing. We took a water taxi there from the airport (120 euros, 230 return) but very convenient as the hotel has its own water entrance.
We would definitely recommend this hotel - it was all we hoped for. It is not the cheapest, but great value for the quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Great location. We had a beautiful suite, spacious and immaculate, free wifi in the room. We used the spa just for a hour - €20 per person seems a bit too much considering the time we spent there. Staff very friendly.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank postre2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Ai Reali in January 2014, and it was overall a very good experience. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was fine however very small, (even for Europe standards). Beautiful bathroom and I loved that you could play music from the television through the speakers in the bathroom. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Venice is a lovely place to stay in especially when you're staying at the Hoel Ai Reali. It really is a dream come true to reality. The classic design is very beautiful. The decorations are also from the classics. The luxury rooms are very nice and well maintained. Very elegant marble bathrooms. Modern facilities with a classic concept. Breathtaking interior with a fairytale twist. I love waking up every morning at the Hotel Ai Reali and going out to Venice to explore and fall in love again with my husband. I heard that it used to be a palace in the 17th century or something of that sort. I was looking out for ghosts from the time of Maria Antonette but was disappointed that there weren't any.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJakeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We arrived at the Hotel Ai Reali for 2 nights on 24th january. We took the public water bus (EUR54 return for both of us) This is a bit slower and less glamorous than the speed boats but alot cheaper than a private transfer and still nice. Dropped at Rialti bridge hotel is 2 minute walk, but Venice is like a maze so took as a little longer to find the hotel first off. Once we did we were really impressed. Hotel is beautiful, the reception areas and rooms are lovely and comfortable with a nice little libary also. We stayed in classic room and it was amazing, lovely charming room and bathroom with everything you needed. I think it was worth the upgarde from the comfort room but suspect all the rooms in the hotel are lovely and it depends what your budget is. We relaxed in teh spa for the afternoon which was brilliant, You do have to pay 20EUR each which is a shame as we had paid quite a lot for the hotel and previously have never had to pay extra to use a spa in a spa hotel. You can access for the whole day but for us we would have been better to have been able to use for an hour each day, the hotel must know most people when visiting Venice for just a few days wont spend a whole day in a spa as theres too much to do and see. That said spa was lovely, steam and relaxing rooms were my favourites and lovely fruits and teas were left out.

We went to an orchestra recital at Doge palace which was good and different for an hour in the evening. We also did the secret itineraries tour which was really good, we booked directly with the palace and this was cheapest way. Gondala's and a short walking tour was also well worth doing.

The hotel breakfast was delicious, and the room was great with views on the canal. Hotel staff all great and very helpful. All in all hotel was brillinat and in a great location. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaderumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#42 of 385 in Venice
1,174 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,340 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 385 in Venice
731 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali

Property: Hotel Ai Reali
Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing