We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel, with incredible customer service. Well preserved Old World beauty with modern amenities. Great location, very comfortable and clean. Close proximity to all of Venice's attractions! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleyda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great hotel at a great location with easy accessibility options to almost any fringes in Venice. The Realto Bridge just a stone’s throw away. The staffs are an excellent lot, who would make an earnest effort to make your Venice stay truly memorable. The breakfast buffet is perfect with an excellent ensemble of literally all that you can imagine of. Tasty and fresh. The restaurant within the Hotel is large and has an pretty exhaustive menu. The service had been amazingly quick. Just a few minutes and you have your food served steaming hot. The rooms are very standard, clean and well-maintained. Equipped with all modern amenities. The Bathrooms are well appointed and offers a wide range of free products. The rooms also had mini-bars and attached balconies.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelinaQwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Junior suite was large and well furnished with a vast comfortable bed. Comfortable amenities including underfloor heating in the bathroom and automatic light in the dressing room. Excellent on-site restaurant although breakfast was a little disappointing, especially for those who prefer savoury items such as cheese. The cakes were good. Thoughtful touches such as umbrellas and printing out boarding passes. Staff can arrange dinner reservations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BywaterGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great location, clean, warm with good size rooms, very comfortable beds and quality breakfast.

Had a problem with WiFi and receptionist wasn't very helpful but other service was very good.

Overall happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in Ai Reali over Xmas 2013. It was our first trip to Venice and hopefully won't be our last. We arrived at the hotel by water taxi which was novel for us. Check in was quick and we were in our room in no time.
Our room was gorgeous with a small canal below where we could hear gondoliers singing in the morning as they prepared for their day.
The hotel was a little bit warm, but no traffic means that you can keep the windows open. The hotel is perfectly placed for the sights, and has a fabulous restaurant. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Like some of the other guests I did miss a tea/coffee making opportunity, especially in the morning, but there are plenty of small cafes all over. Overall, definitely worth a revisit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights back in October - this hotel is lovely.

Our room had high ceilings, high spec bathroom and decor plus a great powerful shower. The room had dark curtains and the walls were textured (carpet or some sort of furnishing from memory) which made it quite dark. This suited us as it was Autumn however I would imagine it wouldn't be quite as nice in the summer. The common areas, hallways etc were furnished with beautiful vases and tables/chairs, I was almost too scared to touch anything for fear of breaking something.

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Location is great, right in the centre of Venice, easy walking distance from all major attractions, bars and restaurants. Breakfast was nice and had all the essentials.

They also offer free wifi, you just need a code per device from reception.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flying_kiwi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent 7 nights in this lovely hotel and from start to finish it was a wonderful experience. The hotel, which was originally a Venetian palace, has been beautifully restored and opened only a year ago. All fixtures and fittings are, therefore, still new. Upon arrival we were welcomed at reception and, although we were early and expecting to have to wait, our room was ready for us. We were escorted to the room while our luggage was taken separately by a porter. Our room was spacious and beautifully finished. Slippers and bathrobes were provided, as was a fridge and a bar, though we resisted the half bottle of Champagne which, at 34 euros, was a bit steep. We even had our own terrace which was big enough for a party. However, we were visiting in December and, although the weather was glorious, it was a bit chilly for us to use this facility very much. We did wrap up warmly one lunch time, however, to have lunch al fresco. The location of the Ai Reali couldn't have been better. We were only 6 minutes walk from San Marco and 1 minute from the Rialto bridge. Everywhere in this magnificent city is accessible on foot and via Vaporetta so we covered almost the whole city during our stay. A buffet breakfast was served in the pretty dining room. A whole range of items was provided including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage if the cereal, pastries, cakes and croissant weren't enough. All the reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. I wouldn't fault the Ai Reali because our experience was so enjoyable though it was a pity that tea making facilities weren't provided, they were in the other hotel in which we stayed in Venice. Wifi signal was really strong and we were able to download programmes and watch live TV on our iPads. An abundance of great restaurants was within easy reach of the hotel. I could go on extolling the virtues of this great hotel and fabulous city. It was so hard to leave but given the chance would definitely stay at the Ai Reali again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 303 which had a terrace. It was spacious and beautifully decorated and although ju...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#46 of 385 in Venice
1,213 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#27 of 385 in Venice
764 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 385 in Venice
789 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#22 of 385 in Venice
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $237 - $1,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing