We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel in Convenient Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ai Reali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon stop in Venice. It's a perfect location - off the beaten path, but still centrally located. It's a gorgeous hotel and the rooms are a nice size and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly and the breakfast that's included is pretty substanial - lots of pastries though! This hotel even has its' own private gondola dock which is nice if you want private water transfers, etc. Definitely stay here - it's a bit pricey, but it's worth it! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in standard room and it was plenty big for 2 people with 2 pieces of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    189
    43
    23
    14
See reviews for
219
861
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alveston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Rooms were lovely but sadly our treatment by some staff was rude and not approapriate wished now we had stayed at the Hilton but was told this hotel was better first morning nearly missed breakfast as going on a trip and had to wait twenty mins for coffee and no hot food or juice for the same amount of time this was only one problem also was told one night could only have one drink in the tv room as a private party in the bar asked if we could have another the answer was no too busy so asked if we could eat in the restaurant he said had we booked we said no so he said it was full but might be able to squeeze us in some were so we decided to go out looked in restaurant empty still was when we got back need I say more ,!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location of this lovely hotel was extremely convenient, and very scenic right on the canal. The rooms were beautiful and immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnB226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are beautiful, but staff treatment to guest was horrible! Also restaurant, spa, inclusive breakfast leaves much to be desired. More like a two star than five star, please do yourself a favor for 1,000 US dollars a night u can do much better!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank EdwardMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with friends for two nights and was thrilled. The hotel was beautiful and the location excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean. We even had a gorgeous terrace that overlooked a canal! Could not give it a higher recommendation.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tylernolan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel really lived up to my expectations. In an excellent position minutes from the realto bridge and 10 minutes from St Marks square. The staff in the hotel were excellent and so helpful. The room lovely and the bed so comfortable. We sat at breakfast and looking out of the window watched the boatmen about their daily business on the canal. The only slight negative was the lack of a dressing table and mirror as the bathroom mirror was too far away to put makeup on easily.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPL186380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

A family holiday so we booked two rooms, both were lovely - very well furnished and in keeping with the city. Hotel had just opened when we stayed so everything was perfect and the staff were great although maybe needed a bit more time to bond but service was very good. We ate in the restaurant one evening and service was faultless although food was slightly bland. Location is great and you can get dropped off in reception by water taxi (beware cost of these though). we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chillichops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#38 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali

Property: Hotel Ai Reali
Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Ai Reali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing