We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bortolo 2(Venice)
View Hotel
Hotel Caneva(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Palace Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveler rating
1,173
222
57
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
222
57
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgewater taxicomfort roomjunior suitespa facilitiesbeautiful hoteldisney storesteam roomclassic roomhotel restaurantgondola ridemarble bathroomperfect locationsmall canalminute walkcanal viewmurano glass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and I don't have enough good things to say about this hotel. Great location, easy to get to from the allilaguna boat and the boat stop is right beside the Rialto bridge. Walk left out the front door and into the twisting passageways to a slice of great pizza and then on past myriad shops to the Basillica di San Marco and piazza San Marco. Molto bene!!! We liked the fact that it's back from the grand canal and busy side streets. Very polite and helpful wait staff. After a surprised "Six? All at once?" over the fact that we needed wifi for 6 devices (yes, all at the same time) we got the passwords, got connected, got caught up, got to work. Bravissimi!!! We had arrived a little early, our room wasn't ready yet, were very tired from the long plane ride and we needed to get some work done quickly, right then! I can't stress enough how important it was for us to get online and working at a nice couch at that moment! Fantastic, very clean, spacious and comfortable room/bed/bath! A nice couch to lounge on and a table to sit at to work. Also, excellent morning breakfast! We didn't try the restaurant but heard it was excellent. We didn't have time for the wellness center either so I won't comment on that. We'll definitely be going back! It's just a question of when and I think we'll take the private water taxi next time and have it take us right to the door. Dropped off at your hotel by private boat? Somebody pinch me...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank neuronsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was awesome experience at Hotel Ai Reali. We enjoyed the stay for 5 nights there. Hotel is in the center of Venice, near to Ponte di Realto and Piazza San Marco and surrounded by the best restaurants in the city and very accessible to water routes. Very spacious room, well decorated, big flat screen smart tele, cleanliness the word for toilet n room, idyllic shower, well placed furniture and loved the chandelier in the room. Extremely pleasing staffs who is ready for our assistance any time, helpful at printing our online train tickets and flight boarding passes and arranged us a special Gondola ride from hotel was very romantic as a honeymoon couple we cherished the core. Plus the breakfast was excellent they served at room by requisition, food was fresh especially the espresso was must have item. Totally, it was fantabulous living at Hotel Ai Reali and Venice.

Room Tip: Fantastic ambience..all rooms are excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant memory.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KalaiVijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed January 2013. The overall impression of the hotel is excellent. It looks good, has an atmosphere of history and luxury. Finish and furnishing are first class. Location couldn't have been better. The restaurant is outstanding. Staff were exceedingly helpful and went out of their way to assist. However there are some things which for a hotel of this quality were annoying. That guests should have to pay for use of the spa - I'm talking sauna, jacuzzi and steam room, not treatments - and make bookings in advance is out of step with luxury hotel practice. In the room there was nowhere to relax ( the two highback chairs might look good but they weren't comfortable) and read (nor was the lighting really up to it). Somewhere to plug in and sit with a laptop should be standard for a hotel of this calibre. Petty you might think, but they were enough over a five day stay to take some of the gloss off the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arrived by private water taxi from the airport to the hotel landing stage - an amazing journey across the Venice lagoon then through the narrow Venice canals to the hotel.
Greeted in the hotel reception area by the friendly hotel staff. Taken up and shown our room which was amazing! (see photos) We had a Bed and Breakfast deal for 4 nights at this hotel. The breakfast was good, choice of teas or coffee, cereals, fruits juices, fruit salad, yoghurts, cooked food and pastries.
2 minutes walk away is the Rialto Bridge - 5-10 minutes walk away is St Mark's Square.
Nearby to the hotel are same amazing restaurants, varying in price from very expensive to some reasonably priced.
A worthwhile visit was the Museo Storico Navale, about 15mins walk away. A visit to Murano island is a must, where there are some incredible glass blowing factories. The Glass factories allow visitors to stand and watch their master at work at the craft - whether it be making an enormous chandelier or some modern glass piece.
The hotel is amazing as is the whole Venice experience. My only thoughts to improve the hotel would be to have a folder in the room to explain what was available at the hotel and also in the surrounding lanes.
A first class experience for myself and my wife.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashforth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were told when we arrived that the Hotel Ai Reali had only been open a month, and with all the fresh and tastefully decorated trimmings of a converted Palazzo & an eager-to-please staff, it didn't disappoint!
Spacious rooms with a mix of modern & suitably rococo styling, this hotel is a comfortable and elegant place to stay.
The location is ideal, near the Rialto Bridge (less dragging of luggage through the narrow paths when you arrive/depart or arrive by water at the door), but off the busy thoroughfares. The colourful vegetable & fish markets, restaurants & baccari are within easy reach & it's centrally located so that excursions to St Marks or L'Accademia are as equally accessible as trips towards Cannaregio.
We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ducatnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews