We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveler rating
1,279
83
17
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,279
83
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel st angelo made to order eggs quiet street pastries great boutique vaporetto stop breakfast was amazing minute walk water taxi beautiful courtyard first floor san marco every morning junior suite the location is perfect stay in venice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful! Before we arrived all restaurant reservations were made - great places too! Breakfast by the owner Luca - outstanding all made by him. Staff is superb. The service is 7 stars and the hotel is a gem. Thank you - your hospitality made our trip in Venice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank caboiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you so much for such a great review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel and breakfast. Also, thank you on the positive feedback on the provided service.
We do hope to welcome you again to our boutique hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Gabriella and Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is superb, just a few minutes walk from all of Venice’s main sights. The room was clean, spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the quality outstanding. The food was top quality, from the buffet to the outstanding table service of crepes/eggs. The best thing about this hotel is the service. They called us by our first names at breakfast every day, such a nice touch, and they even sung happy birthday and brought out a cake with a candle on my wife’s birthday! The staff were always so pleased to see us and always polite. A wonderful hotel with service that blew us away. We’ve been to hotels all over the world, but Corte Di Gabriela was definitely the best experience we’ve had.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Garethburrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review.
We are glad you had a good stay at Corte di Gabriela, that you liked the hotel and location, its cleanliness and enjoyed our breakfast.
Thank you for the great feedback on our staff and in general on our service...we try our best every day to spoil our guests and make them feel at home.
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
Gabriella and Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

reat hotel in the center of Venice just few minutes from Vaporetto station S. Angelo and San Marco square. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was just amazing. Next time, we will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vaclav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for such a nice review.
We are glad you had a good stay with us, that you liked the hotel and its location and enjoyed the breakfast.
Also thank you for the positive feedback on our staff.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again to our boutique hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Gabriella and Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay here so much. The staff were so kind and helpful. Our room was elegant, romantic, spacious, and super clean. The breakfast (both inside and outside in the little court) was perfect for getting the day started and getting charged before a long day of exploring in Venice. The hotel is small/boutique, in a quiet location that is well situated but away from the crowds. Everything from the towels, robes, and slippers provided to the bathroom products, to the bedding is all so nice and comfortable. Highly recommended, especially if you want a really nice boutique hotel that feels wonderful to come "home" to after long days of exploring Venice.

Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay very enjoyable. We hope to return!

Room tip: Room 1001 is awesome
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay at Corte di Gabriela, that you like the hotel and its amenities as well as the room and the breakfast, freshly prepared every day.
It makes us very proud to know that you felt at home...thank you for such a positive feedback on our staff and service provided and for recommending us.
We hope to welcome you again to our boutique hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Gabriella and Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

From breakfast, , which is the best we have had in Italy, to the room itself (large and efficient and well decorated), to the helpfulness of the staff (all went out of their way to make recommendations and arrangements), the location, this is a first rate experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bzx456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to right this lovely review!
We are happy to hear you had a good stay at Corte di Gabriela!
We thank you for the positive comments on the breakfast and the hotel in general and thanks for the positive feedback on our service and staff.
Kind regards,
Gabriella and Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews