We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect”
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful from start to finish. The staff were welcoming, the room divine and the whole place was a relaxing oasis of calm amid the bustle of Venice. On arrival we were able to get into our room ahead of the formal check in time which was an unexpected and welcome surprise. The room itself was well air conditioned, luxurious in feel and the daily clean and turn down service was lovely for such a short break. We were also given fruit on arrival. The real daily treat was breakfast with lovely pastries made on the premises, gorgeous fresh honeycomb to indulge in and the best coffee in Venice! We were very sad to leave this hotel, and hope to return. A fantastic place to stay in a fantastic city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Ben,
we thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoied your stay here at Corte di Gabriela. We are happy that you liked the room and that you appreciated our five-star breakfast.
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon.
Regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 825 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3-4 days following an 8 day cruise and this was the highlight of our trip. Spacious, quiet, and clean rooms with an amazing European breakfast every morning. Italian coffee and nutella filled crepes were a fabulous start to the day! Easy walking distance from the San Angelo vaporetta stop and close to St. Mark's Square and other popular sites in Venice. Staff was incredibly attentive to our every need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Lisa,

we thank you for your kind words. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated its Five Star breakfast and its staff.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
G.Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We're sitting here in our room about to catch a train to Florence and we just don't want to go! One of my favorite things is that unlike some hotels, the reviews, the web site and pictures give a very accurate description of the place and the experience. There may be "fancier" 5 star hotels in Venice but you won't be treated better anywhere! Breakfast is worth the stay. Gabriela's personal service and AMAZING food…no words for that. The location pretty squarely between St Mark's square and Rialto Bridge meant stopping back in the room to drop things off and take a quick break was really easy to do, which made the day better. We could control our own AC which was great for August and the room cooled nicely! The bed is bigger than double (close to king) which was great. The service did not feel like "service". Everyone treated you like a friend visiting. This is our 25th anniversary and we found the whole experience exactly as we had hoped. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SJA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear SJ,
Thank you very much for you positive review!
We are happy you had a great stay with us and that you found here what you expected.
We are pleased you appreciated the location of our hotel, the facilities of our rooms, our breakfast and the friendly service.
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Yours sincerely,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We recently stayed here for one night on our trip home from Italy and Greece and it was the perfect choice. The hotel is located in a quiet, easy-to-get-to location in Venice and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent! My only critique is that it was easy to hear all that was going on in the hotel from our room on the ground floor, but this still didn't sway me from giving this hotel a great recommendation. We hope to stay again!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in an upstairs room if possible. I'm wondering if these rooms might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefferycatalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Jeffrey,
we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay here at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated both the hotel and the helpfulness of our staff.
We hope to have the chance to meet you again soon,
best regards,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed as it lived up to all expectation. The hotel is discretely tucked away not far from St Angelo vaparetto stop and close to a beautiful peaceful square.

The location is perfect for sight-seeing with major sights such as St Marks square a 10 minute walk away but the location is also lovely and peaceful and out of the hustle and bustle.

We were warmly greeted on arrival by the English speaking receptionist and immediately shown to our room. I'd requested a room with a view as it was a landmark birthday for me and the hotel didn't disappoint. The room was spacious and had a small dressing room with a window which opened out on to a small canal. Rooms are beautifully appointed and in the bathroom our toiletries were in a little bag with a tag with our names on it. Very charming.

There's a beautiful sitting room which you can make use of if you wish with bottles of wine and prosecco for sale.

Breakfast can be taken in the lovely courtyard and is great. Home made pastries and cakes, fresh pancakes, omelettes and prosecco should you fancy a few bubbles with breakfast! On our last morning I was presented with a piece if freshly baked apple cake-very yummy.

The staff are helpful and friendly and we were delighted to be given a small present on departure. Such thoughtfulness is rare to find these days.

The hotel is expensive and so for us was a treat for a special occasion and for me it made my birthday trip to Venice perfecto!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vic010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear guest,
we really thank you for your review and for having chosen Corte di Gabriela for the occasion of your birthday! We are glad that we contributed to make this birthday special and that you appreciated every aspect of your holiday here!
We hope to welcome you here again soon!
Best regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews from past travellers, my husband and I chose to spend 3 nights in Venice at the Corte Di Gabriela. What a good decision - an absolute treat! Prior to our arrival, I easily communicated with the staff via e-mail and was able to set up direct water taxi transfers from the airport and to the cruise terminal. The location is perfect - within easy walking distance to everything you need to see but removed from the hustle, bustle, and noise of main routes. The rooms/facilities are beautiful and so clean. Our room was spacious and had every possible convenience (including daily apricots in our room!). The morning breakfast (including Prosecco and fresh fruit juice!) that is included with the room was amazing with possibly the best morning coffee I have ever tasted! The staff were not just employees but gracious and helpful hosts! We felt so privileged to be guests at this "charming little house in the heart of Venice"!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Anne,
we sincerely thank you for your review. We are really glad that you appreciated the calm and relax of our hotel, even if close to the main attractions of Venice, and the helpfulness of our staff. We are also happy that you noticed the quality of our home made breakfast and we invite you to come back soon to taste our special coffee!
Best regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a month long vacation in Italy and spent the first five days of our trip staying at this wonderful hotel in Venice.

Everything about this property hits the mark - its size, location, service, and staff create a package that is difficult to surpass.

Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet with a pleasant outlook over a canal onto a pretty garden. The room is well designed with every amenity one could possibly need supplied, together with ample wardrobe space.

Breakfast is served on the ground floor and in the beautiful little courtyard which is shaded by a magnificent, ancient wisteria vine. It consists of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, cold cuts, cheese etc., with hot options being offered a well. The freshly brewed coffee is delicious and is supplied by Girani Caffe, a local manufacturer - great to see local businesses supporting each other.

The owner and all the staff are very welcoming and willing to help with any questions, bookings or reservations/recommendations regarding restaurants.

The owner informed us that he is opening two apartments in August this year. These are located close by the hotel and clients will be able to have breakfast at the hotel if they so wish - watch the web page for details.

We highly recommend Corte Di Gabriela and look forward to our next trip in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel look over a small canal and are quiet. Every room has a different la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Diana,
we would like to thank you for your words. We are so glad that you and your husband had a pleasant stay at Corte di Gabriela! In particular, we are happy that you appreciated your room with all its comforts and our home-made breakfast that is something we really care about!
We really hope to meet you again next time you'll be in Venice!
Best regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,974 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,153 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $277 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing