We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #8 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a boutique hotel, refurbished and furnished to high standards, with a charming host and excellent staff , set in a location that is perfect for walking to St Mark's, Rialto and Accademia.
Breakfast just right and plenty of helpful suggestions for evening meals in good rather than tourist restaurants.

Had issue with water taxi transfer which whilst no fault of the Hotel but was addressed and no charge made without any fuss.

If you are going to Venice then will be difficult to find better

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you for your beautiful review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated the atmosphere and the style of our hotel. Thank you for appreciating our suggestions about restaurant. We always do our best in order to make our guests live Venice at its best.

We really hope to see you soon,
best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    56
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
78
522
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything about this very stylish boutique hotel was absolutely first class. The location was excellent in a lovely quiet area close to the St Angelo vaporetto water-bus stop and close to all the main attractions with plenty of good restaurants nearby. The décor is incredibly stylish with modern fittings and breathtaking attention to detail throughout. Our comfort room on the ground floor was quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast choice was extensive and tasted superb. All the staff we met were wonderfully helpful, efficient and friendly. The booking through Expedia worked extremely well at a very reasonable price (for Venice) in view of the quality of the hotel and our overall satisfaction with our stay.

The hotel arranged a private water taxi from Marco Polo airport at 110 Euro one-way, which was a truly memorable (if a bit expensive) way to start the holiday in style.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborahandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Deborah and Martin,
thank you very much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated the style and atmosphere of our hotel. We are also happy that you noticed and appreciated our efforts to make you feel like home.
We invite you to come back soon to visit us and to taste again our special breakfast.
Regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our last stop was Venice, in which we stayed at Corte Di Gabriela. Once you walk inside, you are welcomed by a very friendly staff.
The décor was just amazing. The staff made us feel so welcomed and helped with anything (directions, restaurants, etc.).
For breakfast, their chef was just delightful. The crepes are just amazing.
Our last day there, we had to leave very early in the morning (3am) and the staff made us a to-go breakfast bag. It was just so thoughtful and impressed us.
I hope to make it back there soon. I just love that place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddiearod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Edward,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated the style and design of our hotel. We are also very happy that you felt very welcome, cause this is the most important thing for us.
We invite you to come back again to taste our amazing crepes!
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg Province, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and it was really perfect.."we had room 1004 with a big bathtub. The design and the decoratio are wonderful. The room faces the lounge area where we had every evening a glass of wine. The staff was very helpfull....don't miss the breakfast..the owner, Lucas, prepares everything early in the morning..cakes, break, fresh juices.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Cathy,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated the style and design of our hotel. We are also very happy that you noticed the quality of our home-made breakfast.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you here again soon,
regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

this is the word to describe corte di gabriela. bestwe stay for 2 nights and we will never forget the kindness of grabriela and gianluca, the owners and of the staff.the hotel is really wonderful,as stars hotel,we had a luxury room on the 2 floor (room 2003). breakfast is something special.we will come back.
soon....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you noticed our efforts to make our guest feel very welcome!
We are also happy that you appreciated our super breakfast and we really hope that you'll come again to taste it!
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zug
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The best choice to stay in Venice! A beautiful, small hotel with very elegant and cosy rooms. It is perfectly located, has very friendly staff and a great breakfast. Next time, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ML1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your positve review! We are happy you appreciated our hotel and our design!
We hope to see you soon!
GB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff here are lovely. The owner is hands on, cooking pastries for breakfast in the morning, collecting you from the water taxi and being generally jovial. The location is extremely central and that is useful if, like us, you are first timers to Venice. They are also very happy to draw maps and give suggestions for places to go. The standards of cleanliness were extremely high and the plumbing [I do like a proper shower]- was excellent. In the morning, the buffet spread for breakfast could not be faulted. There was a generous and wide ranging selection of quality food with first class coffee on tap. The hotel is not cheap but, given its position in one of the most expensive cities in the world, it is very good value. My only criticism is one of personal taste and is probably culturally based. In the UK, where we all too frequently have grey skies, it is wonderful to have rooms that capitalise on daylight. Presumably, the Venetians like to keep the sun out of their interiors. Lots of the restaurants were very gloomy and the decor in this otherwise thoughtfully refurbished property was extremely dour. Our bedroom was dark mustard teamed with brown and had swathes of grey [intentionally grey definitely NOT dirty] voile at the windows. We were offered an alternative that was a dark red but declined it because it was too depressing. I loathe having to switch on lights in the middle of the day. However, maybe I am alone in finding that a problem. As I say, it is a personal issue and clearly other travellers have loved the styling. A lot of care has been poured into this venture and all involved are to be applauded for their enthusiasm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAMPOLINDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,
thank for your review; we will take into consideration your suggestions in order to improve our services.
Venetian locations, lights and atmosphere are usually very soft as the style of our rooms in order to maintain a sense of romantic and relax.
We hope to have you again as our guest!
Best regards
GB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,803 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
3,481 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
1,909 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Property: Corte Di Gabriela
Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing