We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Venice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #8 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Venice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We chose the Corte di Gabriela as a small hotel in an ideal location for a long weekend in Venice - near to the vaporetto and St Marks, but just far away enough to be away from the crowds. Our room was on the first floor with a window over the courtyard on one side and the small canal on the other in the bedroom, with similar views from the bathroom and dressing areas. The room was well appointed with a circular bed (see the website) and modern Starck lighting making a nice contrast with the Venetian styled painted ceilings. Only slight niggle was the lack of a bath, though some other rooms would appear to have one.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied - great savoury pastries and almond cakes were favourites; omelettes and crepes are available to order. The rooms have kettles for tea or coffee and small mini bars, but mineral water would have been nice - fortunately there is a super market two minutes away.

We hope to return fairly soon and wouldn't hesitate to recommend CG to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonsaiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear guest,
we thank you very much for your review. We are glad you appreciated the style of the hotel that combines contemporary elements with old ones, and that you loved our breakfast that is our flagship.
We hope to welcome you here again,
best regards,
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    56
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
78
524
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Myself and my now fiancé stayed at the Corte Di Gabriela at the end of October. From the very second we arrived we were warmly welcomed into the most luxurious and modern surroundings. We were shown to our room even though we arrived before check in time. Our room was breathtaking! The painted ceiling and view of the private canal was picture perfect and really fitted with the Venetian experience I was hoping for. My fiancé had pre-ordered a bottle of bubbles (to my surprise) which was delivered within 10 minutes of us entering the room. Breakfast is included and is all home cooked - this is undoubtedly thee best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel and the staff couldn't have been more attentive but at the same time were so discrete. The personal touches throughout our whole stay were second to none even to the point where when we requested an iron they took the shirt and ironed it for us. This has been my most memorable holiday - especially as I arrived with a boyfriend and left with a fiancé.
I cannot recommend the Corte Di Gabriela highly enough - Try the pancakes and coffee!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMPotts29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are honored you chose us for such a special event and we are glad you appreciated every detail of your stay especially our special breakfast.
We hope to welcome you again!
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a fabulous five days staying at Corte di Gabriela. Each morning we were warmly greeted by staff including the chef and sat down to an incredible breakfast. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a contemporary feel and a lovely view of a private canal and neighbouring garden. The hotel is quiet and idealy located within easy walking distance to all attractions and waterbus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Mrs Renai,
Many thanks for your review. We always do our best to satisfy our guests.
We are happy you enjoyed our style and our breakfast that is our strength.
We hope to welcome you in the future and send our
Best regards
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

It was a joy to stay at this beautifully furnished hotel. Everyone made us feel welcome and were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a great experience - particularly if its your birthday!

The hotel is located within easy distance of the principal sites of Venice

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ella0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Ella,
we thank you, first of all, for your kind review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast…we wait to welcome you for another occasion.
Kind regards
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here as part of a 3 week Italian holiday, oh what a pleasure.
Fantastic room, stayed in Rm 2001, great location, inc easy walk from waterbus, amazing breakfast and wonderful people. Many thoughtful touches such as personalising a toilet bag of divine soaps and washes and a bag of fruit.Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NJM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for your review. We are very glad that you loved the style and atmosphere of our hotel and that you noticed all our attentions to guests. We really hope to have the chance to meet you again.
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This recently renovated Hotel, ideally located within walking distance from all major attractions,is perfection. The attention to detail in every facet, right down to the very clever branding, echoes the love, care & passion invested by its owners. We were fortunate enough to spend 4 nights here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, located in a wonderfully decorated Junior Suite, with its own little private balcony overlooking a canal.

All staff reflect a culture of customer care that is rare to find in this day & age, making you feel welcome and valued.

If you have a few extra $'s to spend ask Sara for room 2001!

As per many previous reviews, the hotels owner creates and prides himself on the best hotel breakfast spread we've had & again the attention to detail & care invested is obvious.

Believe everything you read about this hidden little gem & don't forget to ask for the omelette!

Room Tip: Ask for Room 2001 if you've got a few extradollars in your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Metcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all our efforts to make your stay unforgettable.
We hope to welcome you here again soon!
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a real gem, new or newly remodeled, 10 room amazing inn. The room was beautiful, modern, large, clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi, and the most amazing breakfast spread I've ever seen. Convenient, and the staff was exceptional. I had several questions before arriving about how to get the hotel from the airport and they answered right away with clear instructions. This is the only place we will stay when visiting Venice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,
we thank you for your review. we are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the style of our rooms and above all our breakfast.
we hope to see you again
best regards,
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Property: Corte Di Gabriela
Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing