We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Lovely Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #7 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service, Lovely Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very special and wonderful place. My wife and I went here on our honeymoon. The staff and owners are very friendly and professional. The hotel is very small, an old converted house, but you feel like you are living in luxury.

I think the best part is the breakfast. So good, and a great addition to the hotel.

This place may seem pricy at first, but you will not be disappointed with the value that you receive.

Also use their knowledge of the local area to find the best restaurants. In the two days we were there we were not disappointed with anything they recommended. In addition they made reservations for us!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite with the round bed, above the entrance is a wonderful room. You will love the ceil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest ,
we thank you for your request. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and above all our breakfast.
we really hope to see you again
best regards,
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    55
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
77
517
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend took me to Venice as a surprise and I was absolutely amazed by Corte Di Gabriella! The room was huge and had a large circular bed (very comfy). The little details such as the home made biscuits and the name tag on the bathroom toiletries were also lovely.

Breakfast was the best I have ever had! There was a huge selection of cakes, pastries, breads, meat and fruit. You could also order pancakes or omelettes which were to die for!!!

Te staff were all extremely friendly and helpful especially as we had a late flight. My only negative is the fact that the weather wasn't warm enough to take advantage of the gorgeous courtyard!

Corte Di Gabriella definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in and it made our trip to Venice extra special.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for the beautiful review and we hope to see you soon so that you can enjoy again your stay at Corte di gabriela.
best regards,
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My experience of this hotel was maybe a little different from others as we actually didn't make our trip. Unfortunately our daughter was admitted to hospital just a few days earlier and we were unable to leave her. I had read all the glowing reviews about the hotel and its caring and helpful staff so felt I personally should ring and explain why we were having to cancel our trip at such short notice. I wish I hadn't bothered....the female receptionist who answered was very abrupt and rude, she didn't even ask for my name and told me I needed to contact Expedia. I assumed she must have already received notification from Expedia who I had made the hotel booking through and didn't want to get into any discussion about refunds or changing dates. All of which if she had listened wasn't what I was going to ask, I simply had phoned as a common courtesy....I already knew when I had booked the hotel that it was non-refundable. I really was upset about her uncaring and cold attitude especially when I had taken the time to phone from the hospital. Needless to say I wont be looking to book this hotel for our rearranged future trip

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
we read with amazement this review and we wonder how it could have been published!
we would like to clarify a few things: 1) the booking was made ​​through Expedia with a prepaid and non-refundable rate .( the word non-refundable says that it is not possible to refund ) 2) we have not yet received the cancellation of the reservation and also the balance of the stay as Expedia pays the hotel only at the check out of the guest. 3) you called the hotel on sunday the 27th of october at 21:00 (the night before check in) to ask for the refund of the total amount of your stay as you urgently needed the money for family reasons. I am the owner and i answered to the phone and without being rude and arrogant, as you say, I kindly invited you to contact expedia because we were not able to help you. Therefore we ask you to remove this review which is very offensive to me and to the staff of the hotel.
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a fantastic hotel! The staff were incredibly nice, helpful and polite. The room was amazing, beautiful, clean, with fantastic attention to detail. We couldn't have asked for me, expect maybe the opportunity to have stayed longer - we had the suite for one night only.

We did not use the restaurant or fitness centre (didn't know they had one) so cannot comment on those elements.

Room Tip: If you can, get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your request. we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated our style. we hope to see you again
best regards,
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was the best of both worlds! Having been recently renovated, it was super modern with all the fixtures and technologies. Yet, it still had an old world charm and was so unique. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The breakfast every morning was delicious and the breakfast lady was delightful. We loved the location. Quiet but still accessible to the Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. Can't wait to get back to Venice, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faboivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Boivin,
thank you very much for your review. We also wish to welcome you again.
Best regards
Sabina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very nice property, quiet, remodeled. Owners/staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations and the owner met us from the taxi and helped with the luggage .We loved every moment of our stay. I have gluten allergy and had plenty of options for breakfast. Thank you for making our stay special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, we are happy you did like our design and especially our breakfast.
Kind regards
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The property is nice, clean and modern. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. While located on a quiet street, it is an easy to walk to central points or to a water taxi. Of note, the hotel is also reasonably priced for Venice. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatianailiczewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoy your stay and wish to welcome you again.
Best regards
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Property: Corte Di Gabriela
Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing