We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Venice!”
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #9 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Venice!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

That's right, the Corte Di Gabriela is the best place to stay while visiting Venice. We were there to celebrate my 55th birthday. The room was awesome, the service outstanding, the breakfast buffet fantastic. There was a basket of fresh fruit waiting in our room when we arrived. The morning of my birthday I was presented with a peach tart with a candle in it. That was a really nice surprise. If you decide to go on a gondola ride, let the staff book it for you. The gondola picks you up right at the hotel and the gondolier we had was a great singer. The hotel is less than five minutes from the vaporetto stop. Our room was huge, with a walk in rain shower, and a private terrace with a great view of the canal and oh so quiet. Let me say it again, this is the place to stay in Venice!

Room Tip: Room 2001 is the best room! It has a private terrace overlooking a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for the beautiful words. We are really glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our location, comfort and services. Hoping to see you again soon at Corte di Gabriela we send all our best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    59
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
536
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Mrs B and I stayed here as the first stop on our honeymoon and all I can say is that its fantastic. The hotel is beautifully designed, rooms were spotless and had super comfy beds. The staff were very helpful organising private water taxis to pick us up from the airport, restaurant bookings and advice on things to see but I have to make a special call out for the Breakfast - the hot chocolates were even better than Angelina's in Paris.Best of all though is that it has a great location tucked away from the crowds in San Marco and everything was within short waking distance - perfect for bumbling around and enjoying Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Mike,
thank you for your beautiful review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you here and we are really glad that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as much relaxing as possible. We are delighted you enjoyed our home made breakfast so much, we always try to better our selves and it's a pleasure to receive such wonderful words from your part.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel but until then we send our
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We traveled to Venice in late August. I had booked this hotel because it was rated number 1 on trip advisor. We were not disappointed, from the moment we entered to the hotel, the receptionists were extremely helpful and pleasant, the room was lovely and very clean and the whole ambiance of the hotel is very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed staying there very much. I have put this is my travel book as a hotel that we will return to the next time we are in Venice. We enjoyed meeting the owner and his wife and wish them continued success with this lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 422BonnieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your beautiful words. We are glad that you appreciated the comfort and the style of our hotel. We really hope to welcome you here again soon!
Best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were surprised at how helpful the owner and receptionists were pre-stay and overwhelmed that we were met straight off the taxi boat and taken to the hotel personally.. Amazing service!! The hotel is small but very welcoming with beautiful design throughout. We travelled from Australia (over 22 hours flying) and were exhausted on arrival, it was such a lovely and relaxing stay.. They had a lovely fruit basket and other small gifts waiting in our room, with the champagne we ordered. Of course, as mentioned previously, the breakfast here is really good, even providing clean plates all the time (every detail was noted). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying here, my husband questioned its price before staying, but was later relieved and happy that we did. Well worth it's value in money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarns29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your beautiful review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you here and we are really glad that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as much relaxing as possible.
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We picked this hotel because of the rating given to it by Trip Advisor (no 1). We can see why it is rated as the best hotel to stay in in Venice. The hotel is spotless, the room was excellent and most of all the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. It is hard to find any fault, even its location - about mid way between St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge. We can thoroughly recommend the breakfast in the courtyard with freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh coffee and fantastic fresh omelette. We would really recommend this hotel and the really helpful people who manage this. 5 stars!

Room Tip: Pick a luxury room - worth the extra especially with canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Peter

We wish to thank you for you review and kind words.
We are really happy you enjoyed being our guest and appreciated our efforts to make you feel welcome, as well as our design, style and home made breakfast and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Cordially
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We loved this little boutique hotel in the heart of Venice. It was quiet but still conveniently located with a 2 minute walk to the grand canal and 15 min walk to San Marco square. We had a spacious room with a balcony. Everything was very clean and pleasant. The breakfast was amazing with fresh baked goods and eggs made to order. We specifically picked this hotel because it promoted gluten free options for breakfast on their website. We were hoping for some gluten-free fresh baked goods but this didn't happen. However we had plenty to eat even without this option and were very satisfied. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HItrigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
it was a real pleasure to meet you and we thank you for your review and your observations! We are so glad that you appreciated our style and our hotel as well as our breakfast which we continuously try to improve, we look forward to meeting you again. Come back soon!
Best Regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife decided to book a fantastic luxury room overlooking the courtyard after reading an article on a design magazine. her choise was really the right one....
theroom was so beautiful, a mixture of ancient and design. every evening before going to dinner we had a good glass of wine in the relaxing lounge area. the hotel has 10 rooms one different from the other but we saw the junior suite at the first floor...something special. thank you to Gianluca, gabriella, silvia and to the all staff. we will surely come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Jim,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your wife appreciated our style and design as well as our efforts to make your stay unique and we really hope to meet you again here at Corte di Gabriela.
Best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,529 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Property: Corte Di Gabriela
Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing