We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay was simply fabulous, exceeded my high expectations.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #7 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our stay was simply fabulous, exceeded my high expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were greeted by a man waiting for us (we later found out he was the owner) who collected our bags and helped carry them to the hotel.Once we arrived the place was stunning;they really paid attention to every detail. They did a great job with the restoration and mixing in the contemporary design. I really loved the B&B feel. The girls at the front desk were very accommodating! My favorite part was breakfast! There was a gorgeous spread of fresh pasteries made by the owner the night before (we smelled them from the street while walking back from dinner) who was also making cappuccinos, crepes
and omelettes upon request. As far as location it was a ten minute walk from St. Marks square and everything else was about the same. I can't say enough good things about it, it was truely a phenomenal experience, especially for my first time in Venice. I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are pleased that you appreciated our efforts to make you feel welcome, our boutique hotel, the location, the service and the very special homemade breakfast. Hoping to welcome you back soon we send our best regards.
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    55
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
77
517
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stans, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We found this hotel, which has only been open since the end of 2012, through TA. What a fantastic place and experience; ideally located near the centre of the city and in easy walking distance of St. Mark's square, etc., but far enough away from the crowds to have a peaceful stay. The breakfast and service was excellent.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swiss_steve59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are pleased that you appreciated our boutique hotel, the location, the service and the very special homemade breakfast. Hoping to welcome you back soon we send our best regards.
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I only have wonderful things to say about Corte Di Gabriela! First, it is in the perfect location. The hotel is conveniently located near one of the Alilaguna stops, which is the water bus service from the airport, and it is walking distance to all of the tourist attractions without being in the middle of all of the commotion. Second, the service is wonderful. The staff is super friendly! We want to give a special shout out to Irene as well as their chef. There were a couple of times when we wouldn't have enough time to sit and eat breakfast, but the chef would pack us little to go bags filled with pastries and juices. Third, the hotel is the perfect combination of charming but still modern and up to par with western standards of hotels. For instance, there is a free wifi, but then there is this gorgeous little courtyard where you can enjoy meals or just a drink. Plus, the hotel was recently renovated and is VERY clean, which was VERY important to us. Lastly, the hotel was quiet, so it was easy to get a good night sleep. If we traveled to Venice again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelFein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,
we really thank you for your review. We are glad that you could appreciate our hotel atmosphere and style. Waiting to welcome you back soon we send our best regards.
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a nice greeting and check-in, and experienced excellent service throughout our stay. The hotel is clean, spacious and modern. In addition, our family had two luxury and one deluxe room on the first floor so I got to experience three different room layouts. Each one was unique in its layout and design. On at least the first floor, the common area between the rooms was huge--like a lobby!

Breakfast was much better than average compared to most free Italian hotel breakfasts. And their private courtyard is a nice little place to eat breakfast or to just hangout in.

The hotel offers free use of an iPad in your room, and free wifi. I'm not a big fan of the electronic key entry system they use but this seems to be common in Italy and other European countries.

Of course this hotel costs a lot more than most so you would expect more spacious rooms, more and better amenities, and superior service!

The location was convenient to most attractions in the city but there is a short walk that includes a small bridge to traverse in order to get to the hotel from the closest Alilaguna/vaporetto/taxi stop at Sant' Angelo. So beware if you have a lot of luggage!

We will definitely be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terpnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest
We wish to thank you for you beautiful words and your review.
It is indeed a pleasure knowing that our efforts in rendering your stay something to rememberer, were appreciated. We are really happy that our particular design ad style as well as our special breakfast did not pass unnoticed.
We look forward in greeting you once again in our hotel.
Cordially
Luisa
Corte Di Gabriela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel staffs were very friendly and welling to help. This lovely boutique hotel is located just 2mins walk from st angelo water bus sta which is quite convenience and only a few mins walk to the s.marco sq! Although the hotel could be a little tricky to find at first, just give the hotel reception a call, they are all very helpful! In addtion, the hotel is definitely worth the price especially in Venice, we'll stay here again if we ever come back to Venice!! The highlight of the hotel was the amazing breakfast!!!! They serve the fabulous homemade breakfast (buffet) from am8-11 so you have lots of time to enjoy the lovely breakfast! We had such a wonderful time here and will definitely recommend it to everyone!!!!!!
P.s. I forgot to ask the name of the lovely lady (morning shift staff) who was really kind and nice to us during the stay! Thank you!!
Moni Yao

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your kind words!

We truly appreciate you positive review and hope to be able to welcome you again in our Hotel, at your next visit of our city.

Best Regards,

Luisa

Corte Di Gabriela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our three kids and had a wonderful stay. The designer decorated hotel and rooms give this boutique hotel a special feel, a place where you want to be. The breakfast is unique and simply wonderful. Gastronomy breakfast was invented here. Highly recommended for those who appreciate fine taste.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CH-traveller-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest And Family

We thank you from the heart your your review.
We are really happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped you in creating wonderful memories for you all. We thank you for all your compliments especially for our breakfast and we hope to have you as our guest again.
Cordially
Luisa
Corte di Gabriela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have been travelling to Venice on a regular basis for the past few years and have stayed at a number of hotels in the City. Corte di Gabriela is a romantic little hotel in what used to be a private home and offices. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is pleasant and efficient. It's not far from Rialto and San Marco and close to the Sant'Angelo vaporetto stop.

The room was not hugely spacious but comfortable. The bed was basically ok, but you could feel the springs go sproing on occasion. Also, the A/C was not functioning properly but was basically ok. Breakfast was ample and varied but the coffee was not up to what any Italian would consider acceptable. They need a new coffee machine! Also, the buffet was laid out nicely and seemed to appeal to the fruit flies very nicely.

All in all, this was not the nicest place I stayed at in Venice but was pretty good and I would not hesitate to recommend it for a couple looking for a romantic little spot in Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank High_seas_drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,
we thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not completely satisfied you. Referring to our beds we inform you that all our mattresses are made of latex and they do not have springs. Concerning the A/C we would have been glad to help you to set it if you just have informed the reception about it. For the breakfast we have 2 different kind of coffee, the one made with the traditional "moka" machine and the espresso made with Illy high quality capsules with a brand new machine. Anyway we thank you for your suggestions that will help us to improve our guest services. Hoping to welcome you here again we send our best regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Property: Corte Di Gabriela
Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing