We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corte Di Gabriela
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
825
66
14
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
66
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesboutique hotelround bedluxury roomangelo stopst angeloquiet streetmade to order eggsgreat boutiquefirst floorminute walksan marcobreakfast was amazingjunior suitebeautiful courtyardwater taxiour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 912 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel staffs were very friendly and welling to help. This lovely boutique hotel is located just 2mins walk from st angelo water bus sta which is quite convenience and only a few mins walk to the s.marco sq! Although the hotel could be a little tricky to find at first, just give the hotel reception a call, they are all very helpful! In addtion, the hotel is definitely worth the price especially in Venice, we'll stay here again if we ever come back to Venice!! The highlight of the hotel was the amazing breakfast!!!! They serve the fabulous homemade breakfast (buffet) from am8-11 so you have lots of time to enjoy the lovely breakfast! We had such a wonderful time here and will definitely recommend it to everyone!!!!!!
P.s. I forgot to ask the name of the lovely lady (morning shift staff) who was really kind and nice to us during the stay! Thank you!!
Moni Yao

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your kind words!

We truly appreciate you positive review and hope to be able to welcome you again in our Hotel, at your next visit of our city.

Best Regards,

Luisa

Corte Di Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our three kids and had a wonderful stay. The designer decorated hotel and rooms give this boutique hotel a special feel, a place where you want to be. The breakfast is unique and simply wonderful. Gastronomy breakfast was invented here. Highly recommended for those who appreciate fine taste.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH-traveller-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest And Family

We thank you from the heart your your review.
We are really happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped you in creating wonderful memories for you all. We thank you for all your compliments especially for our breakfast and we hope to have you as our guest again.
Cordially
Luisa
Corte di Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have been travelling to Venice on a regular basis for the past few years and have stayed at a number of hotels in the City. Corte di Gabriela is a romantic little hotel in what used to be a private home and offices. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is pleasant and efficient. It's not far from Rialto and San Marco and close to the Sant'Angelo vaporetto stop.

The room was not hugely spacious but comfortable. The bed was basically ok, but you could feel the springs go sproing on occasion. Also, the A/C was not functioning properly but was basically ok. Breakfast was ample and varied but the coffee was not up to what any Italian would consider acceptable. They need a new coffee machine! Also, the buffet was laid out nicely and seemed to appeal to the fruit flies very nicely.

All in all, this was not the nicest place I stayed at in Venice but was pretty good and I would not hesitate to recommend it for a couple looking for a romantic little spot in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank High_seas_drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear guest,
we thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not completely satisfied you. Referring to our beds we inform you that all our mattresses are made of latex and they do not have springs. Concerning the A/C we would have been glad to help you to set it if you just have informed the reception about it. For the breakfast we have 2 different kind of coffee, the one made with the traditional "moka" machine and the espresso made with Illy high quality capsules with a brand new machine. Anyway we thank you for your suggestions that will help us to improve our guest services. Hoping to welcome you here again we send our best regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in a hotel were you will be treated like family the corte di gabriela is the hotel for you. The rooms are beautifull and the breakfast is breath taking the only problem that i had was that i had to share a bed with mi sister, but besides that everything was perfect

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaspigoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you from the heart for your review.
We are glad that you appreciated your stay at Corte di Gabriela.
Hoping to welcome you again!

Cordially
Luisa
Corte di Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I came to Venice for a much belated honeymoon trip, I booked the hotel after going through all the reviews on Tripadvisor, it was a bit steep, but then this was going to be a once in a lifetime trip to Venice. After the booking I received an email from the hotel whether we wanted a water taxi, their e was quoted as €110. We thought that it would be cheaper if we get the taxi from the airport itself, in the end it turned out the price was exactly the same...this was how our experience started. The room was great, it was a Jr. suite, nice balcony, overall location for this hotel is awesome...a few minutes (less than 10) walk to the key spots in Venice. Our flight landed late (after dark), Louisa recommended Acqua Pazza a restaurant next door for dinner, it was great, we ate there two nights, the third night we tried some other restaurant and we regretted it. Overall, this hotel deserves to be the #1 ranked in Venice. The breakfast is excellent, the service is impeccable and the overall experience amazing!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Pointsilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you appreciated your stay at Corte di Gabriela as well as our great breakfast.
Hoping to welcome you again!

Cordially
Luisa
Corte Di Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews