We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corte Di Gabriela
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
782
64
14
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
64
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesboutique hotelround bedluxury roomangelo stopst angelomade to order eggsquiet streetgreat boutiquefirst floorminute walkbreakfast was amazingbeautiful courtyardjunior suitesan marcoour honeymoonwater taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 867 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Corte Di Gabriela and it was truly amazing. The hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable. Gabriela, Gianluca and the rest of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, Gianluca prepares all the pastries fresh every morning and they are all outstanding. Wi-Fi works great. Central location. I have stayed at a variety of different places throughout the world and the Corte Di Gabriela is now one of my favorites. You know how sometimes you stay at a hotel or go to a restaurant and it was so good you just want to tell everyone to go there, well this is that kind of place. It is so good, that I am actually writing this review from my room at the Corte Di Gabriela! Do yourself a favor, if you are going to Venice.... STAY HERE. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Warren,
thank you for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Corte di Gabriela, we really hope to see you again soon.
best regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just back from our honeymoon - 3 fantastic days at the corte di gabriela in Venice. This hotel just opened last year is drop dead gorgeous. Our room was t003 on the ground floor facing side canal. It had wonderful frescos on the ceiling and original marble pillars. Fantastic room with iPad, sky, mini bar etc. bed nice and comfy and bathroom well kitted out. Great shower too.

I can't believe this is not a five star hotel. I asked the owner and supposedly to get 5 stars you need a restaurant and a meeting room. Brazzaville if you ask me. Breakfast was out of this world - great selection of fruits, cereal, meats, pastries all cooked on site. Option for omelette and creeps which are to die for. The owners and the staff really make you feel welcome and always on hand to help with recommendations for restaurants, bars etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are very special.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear John,
it was really a pleasure to welcome you and your wife at Corte di Gabriela and we thank you for your beautiful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel. The breakfast spread was awesome, the interior beautifully decorated, great service, and, amazingly, the wifi was reliable and ran at 4-5 mb/s, which isn't great but much better than any other hotel we stayed at on our trip. We got rained in half a day and we didn't mind in the least. Best hotel of any we stayed on this trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your review, we are glad that you appreciated your stay at Corte di Gabriela.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

my husband and I spend 1 nights at Corte Di Gabriela. We really had an amazing time here!!
First, the service was EXCELLENT, the owner even helped us to booked a water taxi 2 hours before our depature due to some sort of change plan. and they serve a nice white wine as our welcome drink.
The room was amazing. very intimate hotel, you will love every pieces of this hotel
and the breakfast was SOOOO GOOOOOD. i love the thick chocolate served with ham omellette dan nutella crepes.
and the also have a beautiful courtyard. Just feel like home! very homey
I would definetly going back to here !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Ruth,
thank you for the beautiful words. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
best regards
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and had an amazing time. Beautiful room. Incredibly helpful, personal service -- everyone seemed to know who we were, and our towels were folded and our bed made whenever we went out out. Absolutely wonderful breakfast, in either a lovely dining room or a beautiful little courtyard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sethrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your beautiful review. We are glad that you appreciated the atmosphere of our hotel.
Hoping to welcome you again soon we send our best regards.
Gabriella Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews