We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“As someone said; "A great place to get squiffy".” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
Ranked #259 of 1,365 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
Lancashire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“As someone said; "A great place to get squiffy".”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Have visited here on last two trips to Venice. Great cocktails and friendly service and by Venetian standards the prices are not too high. Fully recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    77
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A quiet corner oasis in San Marco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our favorite place for morning cappucino with a warm croissant. A small, welcoming caffe tucked into a quiet corner of San Marco. Under the awnings one could sit outdoors, even in the rain. At the end of a day filled with walking and being amazed at every turn in this amazing city, it was an oasis of calm, perfect for that before-dinner and requisite Aperol spritz. Grazie!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Podorozhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming ... And punchy !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

A good place to have a typical chocolate or a wine break in San Marco. Staff is welcoming and punchy, speaking almost every language ! Small room, small terrace, music, local people and tourists. Definitely a good mixture.

Helpful?
Thank LFG08
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice corner for a brief respite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

in my trip to Italy, I did not have a bad experience here, unlike some other reviewers. Actually, each time I went in, I found the waiters quite accommodating. The finger pastries are delicious, and unlike some establishments, I was allowed to sit and lounge around as long as I wanted. I visited in summer, so it was quite hot and the place had a relaxed atmosphere.
I really enjoyed the 'Dersuttone'- and espresso with bailey's, milk cream and coca; for only 2,50 euros, this was not a bad price. I'd definitely recommend people stopping by!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
“We will never go back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We found the staff at Caffe` Brasilia very rude. They did not want me to use the toilet. They told me to go to the public toilets, and pay for using them! I asked for some mineral water and they gave me a glass bottle but they did not let me take it away although I paid for it! They said it is forbidden to carry glass bottles! I think they are recycling them to get the money back! We will never go back to that awful place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 216Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia W, Proprietario at Caffe' Brasilia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are really sorry, but what happened is very difficult for us to believe. We ran the bar since 1997 and we never sold glass bottle of water(we only sell plastic ones)! Are you sure you came to Brasilia Wine caffè and not to another bar?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
City of Venice, Province of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing