We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We will never go back!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
Ranked #317 of 1,377 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Italian, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
United Kingdom
1 review
“We will never go back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We found the staff at Caffe` Brasilia very rude. They did not want me to use the toilet. They told me to go to the public toilets, and pay for using them! I asked for some mineral water and they gave me a glass bottle but they did not let me take it away although I paid for it! They said it is forbidden to carry glass bottles! I think they are recycling them to get the money back! We will never go back to that awful place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 216Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia W, Proprietario at Caffe' Brasilia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are really sorry, but what happened is very difficult for us to believe. We ran the bar since 1997 and we never sold glass bottle of water(we only sell plastic ones)! Are you sure you came to Brasilia Wine caffè and not to another bar?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    81
    17
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming, tasty and leaves you with a taste of more.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

A precious corner to have a romantic stop. The service is great, the finger food is fresh and tasty and the local drinks are recommanded.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShayAf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for a late night drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We ended up here for a late night drink when looking for somewhere close to the hotel. It was a stormy evening and was lovely to sit outside in the lane under the awning with a cold glass of white and chat and what the storm pass Venice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AussieBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Found this place while walking around our first night and we became regulars during our 4 nights there. Issac was wonderful. Always greeting us with his charming self. Drinks were great and prices for Venice were acceptable. Must check this place out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to get squiffy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Another great trip advisor find, great little bar, friendly staff, lovely cocktails. Only served snacks, but as we were there one night for pre dinner drinks and another for post dinner drinks its not a problem. Frequented by locals and tourists alike. We were very impressed, been twice this trip and may well return again before we leave. Would recommend Rosa Rossa nearby for Dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fordsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Chioggia, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing