We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Coffee, cake and help with my pigeon Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
Ranked #289 of 1,403 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Italian, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
Worksop Notts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee, cake and help with my pigeon Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We found this by luck, it is tucked away but what a find. great coffee, great cakes and also putting up with my feeble attempts at Italian. This is used by a lot of locals but we were made to feel very welcome

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    84
    19
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

After poor experience next door (Rosa Rosso) askedowner here for recommendation which he happily provided along with directions. Also prices here are reasonbleby Venice standards.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LancashireVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Attended simply on trip advisor reviews and glad we did! The most amazing coffee and hot choc followed by a few glasses of wine. Very reasonably priced, numerous plates of free nibbles throughout our stay and the best cheerful service we have had whilst in Venice!! The whole atmosphere was just perfect!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grogsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Local Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we visit any city we try and find a local bar where we can spend a little time each day relaxing, having a drink and seeing the local life. Caffe Brasilia filled this spot ideally. The staff made us feel very welcome from our first visit. There was an interesting mix of customers, young and old, local and some tourists. Good beer, wine. and a magnificent cocktail list. I had a Bloody Mary (actually more than one!) which was nice and spicy and the best I have tasted anywhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fantastic bar worth seeking out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

we were looking for a place to have a drink before going to the excellent rosa rosa nearby,and we ducked out of an evening downpour into caffe brasilia.we were made to feel very welcome by the very funny,professional staff who created a lovely atmosphere.If we were to spend any more time in this unique city,caffe brasilia would be our watering hole of choice.
fun music too.

Mike and Rene.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Chioggia, Province of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing