We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hard to find but worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go

Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go
Ranked #7 of 1,361 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go is a real pasta factory. We produce our own pasta and saces. You can choose the sauce you like (our own production) and we will cook the the type of pasta you like better in front of you. At Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go we care of the quality of our products. If you are not satisfied after the first bite let us know and we will change or fix your order according to what you expected. Please, do not leave us with a bad feeling since your satisfaction is important to us. WORKING HOURS MONDAY-SATURDAY: 12.00Pm-08.30Pm. SUNDAY: CLOSED PLEASE NOTE: Our pasta should be eaten right away. We do not guarantee a longer lasting of our pastas and sauces. Our products are highly freshly quality made and they need a long preparation. We do not accept reservations since we do not provide seats. No toilets available inside.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Spent ages looking for this place after reading several reviews on trip advisor. Right at the end of a narrow passageway which we thought was a dead end. Amazing - great flavours and large portion for 7 euros. You choose the sauce and pasta and they cook it to order.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank blondbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,285
    1,059
    338
    96
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We knew Venice was going to be really expensive so did a little searching around to find some tasty cheap food. This is exactrly what we found, and more!
The pasta was so fresh we watched them making it, and while we were waiting we were even offered some dry pasta fresh out of the presser to taste - even that was delicious!
Really good value and definitely worth getting lost for half an hour to try and find.
The money we saved on dinner allowed us to then go and get a really nice bottle of wine on San Marco Piazza - best of both worlds!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ManchesterM_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Pasta real value for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Great pasta in a big box. Funny and helpfull staff. The best pasta we had on our trip in Italy. Dont forget to mention take away!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hard to find but worth it. Very fresh pasta with a great range of sauces. My wife was a bit disappointed as they had nothing with Salami. I loved the vegetarian options. Worth a taste!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SKAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious fresh pasta with a helping hand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We went for a takeaway pasta as we were trying to save money and we were not dissapointed. The pasta is fresh and delicious the sauces are full of flavour and you get plenty fr your money. Staff are friendly and very helpful in advising you what pasta to have and in another customers case what not to add to an already flavourful dish. We are going again on our trip. You have to find it whilst there even if for a lunch it is very near st marks square and trust me you will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoobalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing