We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to eat in venice”

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #23 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Castello
Venice, Italy
1 review
“The best place to eat in venice”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The most expensive pasta dish is 7 euro and they give you a pound of pasta. The fettuccine is made right behind the counter and it is delicious! I ate the creamy fungi sauce my first time and the meatballs with a tomato sauce the second time. I highly recommend both of those choices.The people who work there were insanely nice both times that we went in. They even gave me extra meatballs when i asked for a bag to take my leftovers home in! I can't rave enough about this restaurant. Go. Stop reading all of the 5 star reviews and go eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,115
    1,458
    484
    166
    131
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magnifico! Ate here almost every night!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We sought out 'Alfredo's - Fresh Pasta To Go' on our recent week-long trip to Venice after reading the excellent Tripadvisor reviews. Following a couple of disappointing meals out at overpriced tourist-trap restaurants that plague the San Marco region, we opted to find a real taste of Venezia, and attempt to stop breaking the bank (myself and my boyfriend are both students). Alfredo's is nestled in a quiet narrow alley about 5 minutes walk from the bustling Piazza San Marco, but feels far removed from the sometimes overwhelming packs of tourists closer to the canal. We were greeted by an excited crowd of students and a couple of young American families tucking into and eagerly awaiting their freshly made pasta outside on our first visit. The lively young staff, and Alfredo himself, prepare a small menu of pastas to order, asking you to first select your sauce, and then your pasta type. We both chose fettuccine with meat sauces, which was being made from scratch as we ordered. In an amazingly efficient production line, the pasta is taken fresh from the machine, boiled and covered in your selected sauce, with plentiful seasoning and accompaniments. The ingredients were incredibly fresh, and the pasta itself, like nothing we had ever eaten before! For 7Euro each we got a massive quantity of pasta, crammed into chinese-style noodle boxes, making it incredibly easy to eat on the go. Each night we revisited, the high standards were maintained as we worked our way through the menu. The staff were some of the friendliest we have encountered at home or abroad: not only chatting away to us about our visit as we waited on our order, but making recommendations to us and other customers, and generally making each customer feel special. The language barrier did not inhibit anyone we saw, as the staff were willing to take time to explain how the menu worked to make sure everyone would be pleased with their order. Although popular, we never had to wait more than 5 minutes before the number on our ticket was called, and we could head of to sit at a romantic secluded spot at the end of Casseleria, just around the corner from Alfredo's, and watch the gondolas drift by whilst we tucked into our delicious fresh pasta. We'll definitely be returning on our next visit to Venice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“A Little Hard To Find”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went in several shops, trying to get directions to this place. They are at the end of a very narrow alley. People were waiting before they opened at 12. We had the Pesto, which had alot of garlic and oil in it. Liked the pasta just not the sauce.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's almost perfect fresh pasta to-go, reallly cheap with awesome guys & gals that work there, it's relatively close to Rialto bridge so it's very accesible. They are awesome, and we ate there 4 times in the 3 days we stayed there going through all their recipes :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedirtypaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Friendliest atmosphere ever!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Extremely friendly, helpful staff, very tasty pastas. Highly recommended! This is a small place, but as Alfredo's recommendation, really the best way to eat your pasta is to stay there, to taste it as they serve it. Every city need at least one place like Alfredo's. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miigeii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing