We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Hard To Find”

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #14 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Castello
baltimore
Level Contributor
412 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“A Little Hard To Find”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went in several shops, trying to get directions to this place. They are at the end of a very narrow alley. People were waiting before they opened at 12. We had the Pesto, which had alot of garlic and oil in it. Liked the pasta just not the sauce.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,985
    1,413
    458
    149
    114
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's almost perfect fresh pasta to-go, reallly cheap with awesome guys & gals that work there, it's relatively close to Rialto bridge so it's very accesible. They are awesome, and we ate there 4 times in the 3 days we stayed there going through all their recipes :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedirtypaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Friendliest atmosphere ever!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Extremely friendly, helpful staff, very tasty pastas. Highly recommended! This is a small place, but as Alfredo's recommendation, really the best way to eat your pasta is to stay there, to taste it as they serve it. Every city need at least one place like Alfredo's. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miigeii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's good fast food if you need a quick fix”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Service is efficient and friendly. Pasta is not bad and pretty good for fast food take out place. This place serves its purpose if you want a cheap and quick pasta dishes. If you happen to be near the place and need a cheap but good fast food, I would recommend it, But, I would not encourage anyone to make a big effort to find this joint if you happen to be some distance away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank072010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset, england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“probably the one of the pasta places i've eaten at ever”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor, me and my husband had to find out for ourselves if Alfredo's Pasta was as tasty as the reviews mentioned. Though a little difficult to find (worth finding) first time, we found the place when it was closed and the staff were clearing up. The friendly female staff member spoke to us and we explained about trying to find the place for ages, though closed and everything cleared up she offered us a drink. We went back the next day and received a warm and friendly welcome from the staff. They were funny and they made our visit more than worth while. The pasta and sauces were freshly made in front of us and tasted delicious, meeting more than our expectations. I would recommend anyone visiting Venice to try 'Alfredo's pasta to go' for themselves to truly see how tasty their pasta and sauces really are. Personally I think everything on the menu was great value for money. We got good sized portions of pasta and sauce. We were even given a new trial of pasta sauce to try for free ....... it was YUMMY! The atmosphere in Alfredo's was fun, we sat on the small bar stools and spoke with other visiting customers from so many different corners of the world. For my 40th, me and my husband visited Alfredo's for lunch and supper, with the takeaways eaten at St Marks Square beside the Grande canal with its wonderful views.... I would recommend Alfredo's. I wish you delivered in Dorset, miss Alfredo's

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxaneD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing