We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect pasta prego!”

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #13 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Castello
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect pasta prego!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to alfredo's on two occasions, and each time we were given absolutely delicious food, and the friendliest service you could imagine. The owner must have liked us as he gave us a free glass of red each time, and a tiramisu! I had the carbonara which was perfect, and the second time i had the pesto which was by far the best pesto dish i'd ever tasted. The portions are huge, and if you walk as much as we did over the course of the holiday, you'll need the energy. Thank you to the people at alfredo's for being such kind hosts, and we will definitely visit there next time we are in venice.

Helpful?
Thank blaghaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,783
    1,376
    440
    143
    101
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Professional, friendly, great value.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

After reading previous reviews here on TA we decided to hunt it down. So glad we did. The staff who spoke English (despite my rubbish attempts at Italian!) we're very attentive, offering advice on which pasta to go with a certain sauce, and were concerned when I said we would be eating it in 10 minutes because it might lose its flavour.
Great value at only €6 or €7 for a generous portion.
I had bolognese, husband had the carbonara as did 7 year old daughter and 9 year old son had five cheese pasta. The kids can be fussy but they both thoroughly enjoyed their pasta which was cooked fresh as we waited.
Great staff, great food, can't wait to return next time we're in Venice.
Just to add that although it took about 40 minutes to find it, our hotel was only about 5 minutes walk away!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jofar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing pasta”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

THE best pasta I have ever eaten..a slice of real Venice and would highly recommend to anyone..it's also off the beaten track so is an ideal location for those wanting something less touristy...get the black teeth spaghetti..fantastic.

Great staff very approachable, this makes the experiance memorable and would visit again if we come to Venice again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Grantus83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!!,!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We found this place from looking on tripadvisor - we didn't think that it could be as good as everyone said but we were surprised to find out it was even better! We did struggle a Little to find it as it is off the main shopping routes but when we did we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who explained everything in English to us. We chose to share 4 cheese gnocchi and Alfredo fettuccine and both were divine...we were offered a complementary glass of red wine which went very well with the pasta. The portions were huge but we decided we had just enough room for a tiramisu which was also fantastic. All in all this place is a proper little Venician secret and one which we will be returning to tomorrow!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamandCarol_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first visit was very disappointing, second was better”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

1st visit
Ordered pesto penne and spaghetti spicy. Spaghetti was under cooked to the point of being inedible - although the sauce was great. Penne pesto was so salty it made our eyes water there was none of the requisite tangy garlicy flavor to be found it was just plain awful. Stood in line outside for the place to open since this was number one on tripadvisor at the time there were other tourists waiting for what we expected was high-quality simple basic pastas. How utterly disappointing since this may have been what it was at some point but I just don't think they can handle the volume brought to them by tripadvisor. Because its obvious they arent even bothering to check what they are serving. To be fair this was only six euro each and the owner does appear to care but i think better attention needs to be paid to quality control.

2nd Visit
We decided to give it another tray and the pasta was cooked perfectly this time. The carbonara was pretty tasteless but this is expected given that carbonara doesn't really do well with make-ahead-reheating. The yolks were hard and chunky and it wasn't served with spaghetti but penne instead. The five cheeses and the arrabiata were fairly good - a word of advice - come here expecting to eat JUST pasta - there isn't much meat or other ingredients in their sauces so you won't have really yourself a hearty meal - it will be a mostly starchy affair

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rgonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing