We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian at its best”

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #20 of 1,434 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Castello
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italian at its best”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Gorgeous italian pasta exactly what you would expect from italy!! Defiantly worth finding and trying.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubsy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,053
    1,435
    474
    158
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rosebery, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great italian food. Just like homemade.”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Personable staff. Large portions. Fresh homemade pastas and sauces. Great price point.
Would recommend this place for people not looking for fancy but quality fast food style. Great value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect pasta experience”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visited Alfredos Pasta to go from trip adviser search. Very happy with service. Made us feel very welcome from first entering shop. We visited for dinner and went back the next day for lunch before leaving Venice. Had the Casanova, carbonara and bolognese, delicious. Would recommend if searching for a tasty cheap meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Immy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best pasta I've ever had”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This restaurant was ranked #1 when we visited Venice, so we had high expectations as soon as we walked in. Alfredo's Fresh Pasta To Go exceeded our already high expectations. The food was PERFECT!!! Everyone in my family was in love with their food, including myself. The tomatoes in my pasta tasted perfectly fresh, as if they had just been picked. The price was completely affordable. The idea pasta to go was really unique. On top of all of that, the service was amazing. Gabrielle was very friendly and he made our meal very entertaining. This restaurant is perfect.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best pasta in Italy!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Alfredo's was a restaurant we had not intended on eating at, however one night during our visit, our first choice was an utter let down (we didn't even order) and Alfredo's was directly accross from our hotel, so we gave it a chance. What a great dining experience! The food was great, the attmoshere was simple and cozy, and the service was great. The wait-staff was very helpful in choosing food and wine. We had one of our favorite deserts in all of our Italy trip here in the form of a somewhat unorthodox tiramisu. I would highly recommend this place and anyone visiting Venice, and if you are unsure about what to choose from the menu, ask the staff, you won't be dissappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing