We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #10 of 1,409 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Castello
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italian at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Gorgeous italian pasta exactly what you would expect from italy!! Defiantly worth finding and trying.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubsy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,662
    1,343
    430
    130
    100
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rosebery, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great italian food. Just like homemade.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Personable staff. Large portions. Fresh homemade pastas and sauces. Great price point.
Would recommend this place for people not looking for fancy but quality fast food style. Great value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect pasta experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visited Alfredos Pasta to go from trip adviser search. Very happy with service. Made us feel very welcome from first entering shop. We visited for dinner and went back the next day for lunch before leaving Venice. Had the Casanova, carbonara and bolognese, delicious. Would recommend if searching for a tasty cheap meal.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Immy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best pasta I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This restaurant was ranked #1 when we visited Venice, so we had high expectations as soon as we walked in. Alfredo's Fresh Pasta To Go exceeded our already high expectations. The food was PERFECT!!! Everyone in my family was in love with their food, including myself. The tomatoes in my pasta tasted perfectly fresh, as if they had just been picked. The price was completely affordable. The idea pasta to go was really unique. On top of all of that, the service was amazing. Gabrielle was very friendly and he made our meal very entertaining. This restaurant is perfect.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best pasta in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Alfredo's was a restaurant we had not intended on eating at, however one night during our visit, our first choice was an utter let down (we didn't even order) and Alfredo's was directly accross from our hotel, so we gave it a chance. What a great dining experience! The food was great, the attmoshere was simple and cozy, and the service was great. The wait-staff was very helpful in choosing food and wine. We had one of our favorite deserts in all of our Italy trip here in the form of a somewhat unorthodox tiramisu. I would highly recommend this place and anyone visiting Venice, and if you are unsure about what to choose from the menu, ask the staff, you won't be dissappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing