We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 11, 2014

What an oasis! Hotel is welcoming, spotless and beautifully maintained. Our room was quiet (soundproofing exceptional - doors weigh a ton, quiet air-conditioning), bed very comfortable and bathroom generous for Venice hotel. Our shower was huge and plumbing a delight - could have stayed in for an hour!
Excellent breakfast with very courteous and professional service.
Treat yourself - take the porter from the train station (5 Euro per bag) and enjoy the short walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Moresco the night before we left to go on a cruise. It was a great choice on so many levels - room was large by European standards, quiet, clean and with private terrace, excellent service, and fantastic breakfast! Close enough to walk to familiar tourist sites like St. Mark's Square, Doge's Palace, but off the beaten path so a bit less crowded. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Moresco on our first visit to Venice. The hotel was excellent, if I were to write any complaints they would be just trivialities - like the otherwise nice room automation system which lets other guests know when/if you're in the room or not, or the fact that the shower was making/splashing waay to much water; but these are as said, trivialities.

Staff was also very polite and helpful, both at check-in, breakfast and during the stay. We asked for restaurant recommendations and both places they recommended were fine/good (I don't think one can find excellent food in Venice).

Location is also good, since it's close to the Piazalle Roma, so you can either go there to take the vaporetto, or simply walk through the town on foot (there are many places reachable on foot).

Would definitely stay here again!

Would stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We loved this hotel. Best service experience by far while in Italy. Rooms are great too, especially the large bathrooms (by European standards of course). Hotel was fresh and clean at all times. There's a nice bar area with outdoor seating which makes for a perfect ending to a day filled with walking. They definitely set the standard for service. Unbelievably friendly and helpful at all times. A must visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcminvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel was the best among all the hotels we have been to on our 4 cities tour around Italy. Everything is modern, new and very clean. We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Moresco, it was really calm and comfortable, with great service, facilities and welcoming staff. If we were to come back to Venice we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariannebassile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice, new hotel in old renovated building. Staff and facilities were really nice and Venice is very easy to get around - so it was perfect location - away from major tourist spots - so it was rather quiet, which we enjoyed.

Some things to note - there is a small (very charmingl) bar, and they serve breakfast, but there is not a restaurant on premise - which is fine because there are great places just a short walk or boat ride away.

The hotel is located very close to Piazzale Roma, which is where the bus will drop you off or you will park your car. You can walk over two small bridges and you will soon be at the hotel. Just be sure, when you get to Venice - to locate the hotel (or any hotel) on a map before you get there. You can walk, take the Vaporetta (like the bus on the water), or most expensive - a water taxi. However - some people do not know where every hotel is located -so know before you go. Anyway - you can walk easily to the Moresco and have a nice walk to any of the major sights - or to a water taxi or vaporetta stop that will take you anywhere in Venice! They speak English very well and are happy to help with restaurant recommendations. If you are deciding how long to stay in Venice - I recommend at least two nights. We took a full day of private tours, which only scratched the surface of what Venice has to offer. If you really want to experience the culture and history - you'll need more! It did not hurt that the weather was absolutely perfect the whole time we were there. It was absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably good. If you can get one with a balcony, that may be nice, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LevelBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We returned to Hotel Moresco in July for our first wedding anniversary after staying here in January.
At check in, it was really nice that the receptionist recognised us and provided us with drinks and breakfast whilst the staff prepared our room.
We were given a room on the second floor with a small outside area attached. The room was perfect and I probably prefer the standard rooms to the canal view rooms.
The hotel was a lot busier than it was in January but the staff still provided the same excellent service. The bar area wasn't busy at all which was surprising and you had to walk off and find the barman to get a drink but this wasn't really a problem.
We will definitely be returning and cannot wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 385 in Venice
2,128 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,338 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $169 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing