We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We selected this hotel from Trip Advisor reviews even though it was more expensive than many of the other hotels. We were very glad we did. From the impeccable decor and furnishings, to the warm welcoming and service from the excellent staff, our stay was a resounding success. Many reviewers have recommended a canal view room, which we requested and received. However, were we to stay there again, we would prefer the quietness of a garden view room. One of the best features of the hotel is the garden/dining area, which was always so peaceful and serene after a day of fighting the crowds. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BluNoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,629
    126
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
185
1,336
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lovely, cool air conditioned rooms, garden and facilities excellent. Wonderful friendly service, staff couldn't be more helpful!
Sad to leave......
Book early, we tried to add an extra night and they were full

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoopers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando Valley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Sad to leave after only 1 night.

Location:
Although a little further from main plazas, the area is very nice and quiet on a small canal. There are restaurants right across the way.
30 min walking from Plaza San Marco, 15 min walk from Rialto, 5 min walk from Campo Santa Margherita. Everything is reached by foot. Water Taxi's don't seen to take you anywhere important from here.

Hotel from Airport:
don't make the same mistake we did, we got the wrong instructions at the airport and took a water bus. It leaves you about 20 minutes from the hotel, you have to walk on uneven stone, hauling luggage in the unbearable humid heat (if it's July). No one we asked along the way knew the way to the hotel, so it took us a lot longer than 20 minutes. Take the bus!!! It drops you off across the way, apparently.

Rooms:
Clean, tastefully decorated, ample room, big closet to stow away luggage.

Service:
Exceptional!

Breakfast:
Complimentary breakfast. Nothing special but sufficient. Small Assortment of juices, 2 different kinds of cereal, croissants, bread, cold cuts, coffee, tea, eggs and bacon upon request.

General notes for Venice:
The windy walkways of Venice seem very confusing at first glance but after a bit if walking around you will get the hang of it. To look for the main plazas, once you are on the main walkways there will be random yellow signs that point you in the right direction.
Venice seemed very safe. Don't be afraid to walk around aimlessly. Most often you will wind up in a main plaza and on the way you will find beauty in each corner...canals, beautiful buildings, churches, etc.

Go St. Mark's Basilica first thing in the morning 9a when it opens (no line!) or after 2:30 for less of a line.

Bring Off for Mosquitos! We got eaten alive at night!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellover015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I just had a fabulous stay at Hotel Moresco. Honestly, the staff there are the friendliest and kindest we've ever encountered during a hotel stay. Every interaction was wonderful, and Wladimir especially was such a tremendous help. He made a special breakfast for us to have for our early morning (4:30 a.m.) departure and was so thoughtful. We had a terrific time at this gorgeous hotel and will absolutely stay again should we ever have the opportunity to return to Venice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahKA_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and had a room with a canal view which was outstanding. The view was wonderful watching the water taxis and delivery boats and venetians taking their daily routine.The room was excellent lovely comfortable bed with toiletries...replaced every day, lovely towels, complimentary bath robes and slippers were an added bonus. The room had very quiet air conditioning and a nespresso coffee machine which were very welcome. The hotel doesn't provide evening meals but they provide a more than adequate selection of crisps, petit fours and other eats to go with a drink before we went out to many of the excellent resturants in just a 5 - 10 minute walk around the hotel. The staff were fantastic so helpful and friendly so important when you want to de stress!! Breakfast was great with a huge choice of prepared fruit, cereals, freshly squeezed juice, champagne, cold meats, lots of bread, fresh comb honey and croissants and sumptuous cakes and even eggs of your choice of prep and bacon cooked fresh to order. The coffee was great as was the tea with a mind boggling selection of teas. A highly recommended hotel

Room Tip: Canal View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahams321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while we in venice, fantastic hotel, what really made it for us were the staff and the attention to detail in making sure we had everything we needed. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhys123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I have never written a review before, however I had to about Hotel Moresco... what a simply stunning hotel, relaxed but refined. Nothing too much trouble and we'll deserved number 1 on trip advisor!! The staff and quality make this the only place we would stay in Venice..We will be back..Thank you for a wonderful visit :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laineyball1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Property: Hotel Moresco
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, MyHotelShop, Agoda, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing