We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy we picked this hotel for our trip to Venice !”
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked the trip to Venice in the Christmas break.The hotel exceeded our expectations ,clean ,beautifully decorated and excellent service!The staff were very helpful , friendly and professional .Great breakfast and happy hour in the hotel.Lovely view from our bedroom to the canal.Room with such a warm charm.The location was very convenient ,very close to the main bus station .So when we arrived from the airport at took the bus ,it only took us 5 minutes walking to reach the hotel.Would want come back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blanche N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel Moresco is situated out of the center of Venice but less than a 5 minute walk from the train station, bus station and taxi ranks. It is right on a canal and as we had breakfast we watched boats going about their daily business up and down the canal. The walk to St Marks square and The Rialto Bridge is about 20 minutes, but we meandered through the narrow streets and over several unnecessary bridges to get there - and got a real feel for the city.
The hotel is furnished beautifully with high quality fixtures and fittings, modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds.
The staff were extremely helpful - they all spoke very good English and made us feel very welcome and comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious - a wide range of cold food from pastries to cheese, ham, cakes, and fruit and hot food was delicious bacon and eggs cooked as you requested - or, and I would recommend this, a ham and cheese omelette - really tasty and perfect to set you up for a day of sight seeing.
The attention to detail was fantastic - the crockery was really nice, the towels were soft and fluffy, the toiletries were lovely - nothing had been forgotten.
Without doubt we will be staying at this hotel again - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jones-on-a-jaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me and my girlfirend spent only 2 nights here in hotel moresco. Before arriving into Venice, we had ask for specific direction to get to the hotel. Their reply was prompt and it wasn't really hard to locate the hotel if you are good with maps and directions.
We were totally blown away by the interior design of the hotel. From check in, we were politely greeted by the concierge staff which led us to a resting lounge, and we were both serve with a cup of cappuccino and some refreshment. Ours bags were being sent to the room while we enjoyed the refreshments. The concierge staff return to the resting lounge and personally bring us to the room with our luggage already in the room. We were very impressed with this personal touch as most hotels even the 5 stars hotels will simply just give u your room key and you have to find your own way to the room. What was even more impressive, was a bottle of prosecco already chilled nicely for us in a bucket. Really where else can I find such service ?
The room itself although not facing the canal and not having any fantastic view, was spacious , bed was comfortable. Room was well decorated and the shower area was the best I have ever seen ( hand held shower + rain drop shower + body splash shower) .
Breakfast was awesome and also comes with hot eggs freshly make if u request for one.
We love everything about this hotel but the only inconvenient part was to carry our heavy luggage over the big fleet of stairs from venezia train station to plaza Roma and then crossing 2 small bridges after that. The amazing experience we have in the beautiful city pretty much make up for this little incovenience. Having said that, it's not just hotel moresco, But I guess everywhere you stay in Venice, there are bridges you will have to cross one way or another, so pack light if u visit Venice:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahben6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Hotel Moresco was simply awesome. 5 stars in my book. The hotel is beautiful and state of the art. The staff was fantastic and we felt like family. The rooms are modern and super clean. The bathrooms are a treat. Just stay there!!!! You will not be disappointed I promise. Free wifi and free breakfast are key. After you stay here every other hotel seems aweful. Love love this place. Also only 5 minutes from the bus stop so no lugging bags through Venice and very close to the water bus (must get a pass). Thank You Virgilio

Room Tip: both out rooms where amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virgilio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When you initially arrive to Venice from the train station you kind of get lost but if you stop and look around it really isn't far at all. 5 minute walk. Beautiful hotel and nicely decorated with lots of attention to detail. That's what we loved about it.....attention to details. Also convenient walk to San Marco and the Grand Canal for the vaporettos. You will definitely get lost in Venice but that's the fun and beauty of it. We LOVED Venice and can't wait to go back. And our stay in this hotel made it even more special. With a free Prosecco bottle upon arrival. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We got the room with Garden view but you could still see the water from it. I don't think view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel was lovely and the room was great. But what makes the Hotel Moresco worth staying at is the staff. They were all (from the desk to the wait staff) were so extraordinarily courteous and helpful! We will stay at the Hotel Moresco again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirklandJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Moresco was simply lovely. The hotel itself is charming, warm and inviting. The staff is a reflection of what I just described. The rooms are modern and sexy. The high tech bathrooms are amazing. We all agreed that the shower was the best part. Breakfast was included and there was something for everyone. 4 stars? No way, this place is a jewel. Lucky you, if you get to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,112 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,320 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $184 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing