We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy lunch!”
Review of Happy Pizza

Happy Pizza
Ranked #27 of 49 Quick Bites in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: San Marco
Reviewed May 23, 2017

My wife and I ate here for lunch the first two days of our stay in Venice. The location is fantastic, near proximity to Piazza San Marco and our hotel. The food was great quality at an affordable price.

Not much in the way of seating in the restaurant--it's more of a grab-and-go place. Hard to beat for convenience and pricing.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bobbysikes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 433 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2017

This very small pizza restaurant not far from St. Mark's Square has their pizzas in the front window. The walk up counter will take your order and then pop your pizza into the oven. It was the best we had in Venice. There are only a few stand up tables and no seating so be prepared to eat standing up. The pastas were equally amazing.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

You order your calzone or sandwich and go to cooler for beverage then stand at the tables inside. We had 2 sandwiches, a beer and a Bellini for under 20€. Very good!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank marthamacinpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

This was on the doorstep of our hotel. I had a gnocchi alla bolognese whilst my wife had a pizza. She said the pizza was nice and although my gnocchi was cooked well, I just felt there was hardly any meat in the pot so I may as well just have ordered it with tomato sauce. 7 euros for a pasta. Its not bad

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 685tajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

The title says it all really. The deluxe (?) bruschetta was amazing €8, Pizza €3.50 per slice was very good; however the pasta (cream and ham) €8 was very average, not much cream, very little ham and the fusilli pasta was over cooked. My advice is stick to the pizza for a cheap eat and if you would like a treat - the bruschetta.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank WMB_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Happy Pizza also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Happy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.