We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and friendly. Great prices”
Review of Happy Pizza

Happy Pizza
Ranked #27 of 49 Quick Bites in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: San Marco
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Our favorite meal in Venice was here. The Bruschetta is excellent. As a family we tried everything - pizza, pasta, a wrap and a calzone. The calzone was the least favorite, but still good. We got a decently priced bottle of prosecco and took it all back to our hotel for a quick dinner. We were so disappointed that they closed early (New Year's) the next day so we couldn't have another dinner from there. Really fairly priced - friendly service. You can stand up and eat there or take the food elsewhere. We would eat there again.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank kj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 433 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2015

We have tried calzone,pizza and wrap , all were delicious, loved the taste. The stuff is really so friendly

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ozgeyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband were walking around to find a pizzeria to have our first slice of Italian pizza. We finally stumbled across happy pizza and were bit disappointed, hands down the best pizza we've ever had! We wanted another slice later on the same day and spent at least 2 hours trying to find it again, we were gutted but today we decided to search again and thank god we found it!! Amazing pizza again and the staff were so friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Lorna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Close to San Marco square and fine choose for take away. I can recommended as a quick snack or lunch.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Zuzana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

The best calzone and home made bruschetta i have tasted in Venice.
Not very expensive either, recommended.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveBartWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Happy Pizza also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Happy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.