We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizzas, friendly staff”
Review of Crazy Pizza

Crazy Pizza
Ranked #29 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: Small pizza shop east of the Rialto Bridge, great pizza and only 2.50 for a large slice.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas, friendly staff”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Pizza was delicious and perfect snack spot. Price was nice and cheap. Even better because staff was friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKCALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    114
    26
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

A terrific slice of pizza, nice crust and just the right amount of everything else. Would return for sure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just a simple pizza stand - you are in Italy, look for a real one”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stopped in Crazy Pizza because we did not have much time left in Venice - we had to run to catch our bus!! This was so high up in trip Advisor that we thought might be worth to give it a try. However, the truth is that it is just an average fast-food pizza stand, that happens to be in the main street just after Ponte Rialto, so many people stops there.

They are not that bad, and they are cheap, true. BUT you are in Italy, look for a real pizza!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anjael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, great pizza”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Only 2.50 euros for a large slice of excellent pizza. Lots of different pizzas to choose. Wraps looked great as well. Just a few minutes east of Rialto.

Helpful?
Thank CarrieRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best fresh pizza”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

So cheap and fresh! I watched the guy make the pizza right in front of my eyes. 5 minutes and it was done and SOOO good! Just pop next door and get a bottle of wine and go sit down somewhere nice eating this great pizza with someone just as nice!! Found it by accident and am so happy i did !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaraAlmeida1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Pizza also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Crazy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing